ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rubin Gappy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rubin Gappy?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rubin Gappy?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.7 Rating

November 26th, 2014

Dr Gappy

I like Dr Gappy, he has been seeing my son since he was 8 months old, he's now 4. I hate the St. John Health system though! Unfortunately, he uses the St John Health System for EVERYTHING because he is under their system. I wish he could transfer to children's but it is what it is. I recently swithched my baby's doctor to a children's hospital doctor because of this. Overall, Dr Gappy truly shows interest in your children. And I love that about him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Beautiful experience

I have only seen Dr Gappy one time so far. My baby was comfortable around him, Dr Gappy spent enough time with my baby and made me feel really confident in his diagnosis. Our next visit with him is in a week and Im very excited.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Multiple Visits- Wonderful

I am a physician who has switched both of my daughters to Dr Rubin Gappy this year. We have seen him multiple times. My daughters age 2 and 4 love him. There was basically no wait at his new macomb office each visit. The staff is very good. The office clean and the rooms are nicely decorated. Dr Gappy is professional, caring, and the best pediatrician we have ever seen! My wife and I couldn't be happier. Thank You Dr. Rubin Gappy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 15th, 2010

Mother of two

Long wait to see doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 5th, 2010

JD

A nice pediatrician overall.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2009

Best doctor we ever had.

My kids love him so much they want he to go out with their aunt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2009

christie bush

dr. Gappy is a wonderful doctor, he had diagnosed my children correctly everytime and he always explains everything to a tee. He also doesn't rush you, he takes his time and is very thourugh, I would recommend him to anybody always!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rubin Gappy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Clair Shores, MI.

  • Dr. Linda Crandall

    Dr. Linda Crandall

    Pediatrics

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    34
  • Dr. Sheila Rao

    Dr. Sheila Rao

    Pediatrics

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Giuseppina Naughton

    Dr. Giuseppina Naughton

    Pediatrics

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    28