The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rubina Husain Is this you?
  • 13
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rubina Husain?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Concerned - Knowledgeable - Dedicated

She has been my doctor for more than 15 years and I appreciate her thoroughness. She guided me through a breast cancer diagnosis and successful treatment 6 years ago.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Dr Husain is a good listener. She is easy to talk to and thorough. VERY BUSY and she still did an intake appointment with me that lasted more than 1 hour-she carefully went over all my meds, took my history and was totally engaged-I am 66 and male but I really like women as doctors and Dr Husain is an example of why!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Excellent doc!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

The Kind of Dr. You Want

I was a patient of Dr. Husain for over 10 years. Unforturnately due to change in my medical coverage I was forced to seek another physician.If you are fortunate enough to have Dr. Husain as your physician you are in good hands. She is a physcian who cares, takes the time to talk with you, not at you and cares about you as a patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Great Doctor.

Dr. Husain is a wonderful Dr. She is very kind and caring. She always spends time explaining and advising me when I see her. She is always accurate in her diagnosis. She always knows! I have been seeing her for 10 years and I am very happy. And her staff are super nice too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Good Doctor

Explains procedures, diagnoses and treatment in plain English. Best doctor I've had in California

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rubina Husain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.

  • Dr Richard Greenspun

    Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    4.6
    (18)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. David Hirota

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    21
  • Dr. Quoc Nguyen

    Internal Medicine

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    15