Dr. Ruby Sampson MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology South Orange, NJ

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    25%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 54.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Very good doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She spends the time needed to help with reaching a diagnosis. Orders the necessary test(s), if needed, to arrive at an accurate diagnosis. She is usually spot-on. Yes, the wait times can vary upwards to an hour or so, but the time spent with Dr. Sampson is worth the wait. It helps when your doctor shows the patience and understanding when you're a little anxious about the uncertainty of what your symptoms could lead to. Thank you Dr. Sampson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EVERY TIME I visit this Doctor she is chronically late. She has an excuse from her water heater, to hospital patients and other personal issues. She does not have daytime hours, only evenings; and I believe she now only sees patients on Friday evenings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sampson seems very knowledgable but the wait time 4 each appointment I had was 2 or more hours. Completely unacceptable. Once in the office, u realize that part of the reason 4 the long wait is the fact that Dr. Sampson spends alot of time discussing her own personal life. However, once she is discussing your actual reason 4 the visit, she is on point, clear & knowledgable. Her bedside manor during 2 minor procedures left much 2 b desired. She was over an hour late both times (which the surgical center told me is normal 4 her) & she yelled my results & the patients around me out across a room while I was still waking up from sedation! All in all, good dr but 2 many negatives 2 warrant any recommendations from me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She actually listens and answers all question & if she's not sure she'll bring her medical books and go over with you. Four years ago I was having health issues and was referred to Dr. Sampson. It took several appt with different specialist, several hospital visits, biopsies, etc and she diagnosed my problem on the 1st visit. A couple of the Dr.s followed up and agreed with her diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2010
Ability combined with Personability
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr. Sampson fully. She is not reluctant to seek a second medical opinion regarding complicated matters. She respected me and took the time to explain complicated medical matters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ruby Sampson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Orange, NJ.