ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruby Sampson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruby Sampson?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruby Sampson?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
54.4 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Very good doctor

She spends the time needed to help with reaching a diagnosis. Orders the necessary test(s), if needed, to arrive at an accurate diagnosis. She is usually spot-on. Yes, the wait times can vary upwards to an hour or so, but the time spent with Dr. Sampson is worth the wait. It helps when your doctor shows the patience and understanding when you're a little anxious about the uncertainty of what your symptoms could lead to. Thank you Dr. Sampson.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 25th, 2012

EVERY TIME I visit this Doctor she is chronically late. She has an excuse from her water heater, to hospital patients and other personal issues. She does not have daytime hours, only evenings; and I believe she now only sees patients on Friday evenings.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Dr. Sampson seems very knowledgable but the wait time 4 each appointment I had was 2 or more hours. Completely unacceptable. Once in the office, u realize that part of the reason 4 the long wait is the fact that Dr. Sampson spends alot of time discussing her own personal life. However, once she is discussing your actual reason 4 the visit, she is on point, clear & knowledgable. Her bedside manor during 2 minor procedures left much 2 b desired. She was over an hour late both times (which the surgical center told me is normal 4 her) & she yelled my results & the patients around me out across a room while I was still waking up from sedation! All in all, good dr but 2 many negatives 2 warrant any recommendations from me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

She actually listens and answers all question & if she's not sure she'll bring her medical books and go over with you. Four years ago I was having health issues and was referred to Dr. Sampson. It took several appt with different specialist, several hospital visits, biopsies, etc and she diagnosed my problem on the 1st visit. A couple of the Dr.s followed up and agreed with her diagnosis.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

Ability combined with Personability

I trust Dr. Sampson fully. She is not reluctant to seek a second medical opinion regarding complicated matters. She respected me and took the time to explain complicated medical matters.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruby Sampson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Orange, NJ.

  • Dr. Nkemamaka Okpala

    Internal Medicine

    South Orange, NJ 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Debra Goldson-Prophete

    Internal Medicine

    South Orange, NJ 0.09 mi

    3.4
    (47)
    20
  • Dr. Florence Eatman

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    South Orange, NJ 0.16 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    35