Dr. Ruby Saulog MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Amarillo, TX

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.5)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's very rude and not friendly services sorry I would not recommend her to any one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosis of vascular malformation for a long time. It began oozing blood into my brain and had to be removed quickly. I now have epilepsy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
steer clear
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had similar experiences as all other patients above. The doctor also recommended I see a psychiatrist (without talking to me for more than 10 minutes). I struggle with migraine headaches and she wanted me to take depression medication as well.... I ended up being billed for a medication she was not supposed to order. Ashley (one of the receptionists) was extremely rude and did not listen or care to help. Never going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Worst Dr. Ever
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in thinking that maybe I would have more information about what to do for the muscle twitching, tremors, nerve sensation problems, and she told me I needed to see a psychiatrist. She was rude, did not listen to what I was saying, and flat told me my problems were in my head. Do not go to her for any reason!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very rude and can also hear their rudeness on the phone with others while you wait. They will not return phone calls. Dr. treats you like a piece of furniture even though she seems to know what she is doing. She is not friendly and acts like she is better than me. Have decided to get another doctor for future appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Livestock
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had an appointment scheduled through another doctor's office for a test at 8:30AM. I mistakenly went to the wrong building (my fault, but I did not intentionally disrespect her schedule), and I arrived at her office exactly 15 minutes late. Without being given any chance to explain why I arrived late, and without given any chance to perhaps speed-up the initial paperwork processing, I was simply told Youre 15 minutes late, youll have to re-schedule. Then I was asked to verify what was recorded as my home phone number in their system which was wrong. This is obviously the reason I did not receive an appointment reminder phonecall, at which time I could have verified the offices location, and could have been warned me of the 15-minute late rule.The fact that her office so strictly enforces the 15 minute late rule, doesn't bother to get a correct patient phone number and posts unnecessarily stern instructional signs throughout the waiting area (including but not limited to Do not touch the aquarium, Return magazines to the rack, Turn off the light and fan in the bathroom) left me feeling like mere livestock and not an actual human patient. I requested a different doctor for the tests, because I didn't want this doctor getting $3000+ from me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2009
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only thing that I'm unhappy about is the time that it takes for Ashly to get back with me it has taken up to 4 days.

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ruby Saulog, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.