Dr. Ruchi Garg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is direct - explains the surgery very thoroughly so you know what to expect and how to care for yourself after the surgery - has an excellent staff to assist her and the nurse she has to answer questions when you call in is awesome - thank you Dr Garg and your staff also
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
A doctor who will chase down your cancer wherever it may be hiding.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor saved my life and then saved the life of my mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first surgery ever with Dr. Garg (a laparotomy for uterine fibroids) and I could not be happier that I found her. She is professional, kind, and straightforward. She succeeded in a very complicated gynecological surgery and I believe that thanks to her I am now recovering very well and with the best case scenario for my health and fertility. She was compassionate and concerned for me throughout my experience, and I feel very grateful I was able to find her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need a pelvic surgeon, I highly recommend Dr. Ruchi Garg at Mid Atlantic Gynecologic Oncology and Pelvic Surgery Associates in Annandale, VA. I recently had 10 fibroids and 2 ovarian cysts removed via minimally invasive robotic surgery (da Vinci surgery) and it was so easy. Two "regular" gynecologists told me my surgery could not be done this way. Dr. Garg is highly skilled in this specialized robotic surgery and after consulting with me once told me she could do it with no problem. I did not take no for an answer and neither should you if you're facing surgery. I was in and out of the hospital the same day, I have been able to manage my discomfort/slight pain with only Tylenol and Advil, and I'm returning to work in less than two weeks following the procedure. Find a doctor that embraces technology. Your quality of life depends on it. That concludes this PSA for Dr. Ruchi Garg, my hero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2014
Excellent Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was introduced to Dr. Garg when I was pregnant with twins and was diagnosed with cervical cancer. Not only did she sit down with both me and my husband on numerous occasions to discuss our options, but she answered every question we had to help us in making the best decision. We chose to deliver our twins at 28 weeks and I then had a radical hysterectomy. Our twins are now three and I continue to be cancer free. Dr. Garg's bedside manner was amazing and continues to be that way at every appointment. She takes the time to ask about my family and how I am doing and makes me feel as though I am family and she genuinely cares about me and my health. I am so grateful that she was my surgeon and continues to be my doctor each and every day as she has been an amazing blessing to both me and my family. Thank you Dr. Garg for being not only a skilled surgeon but also someone who took the time to answer my questions and concerns!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Robotic hysterectomy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr Garg for a consult for a hysterectomy. The appointment went great. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Dr Garg was great with questions that i asked. She was very informative. The surgery went well and the recovery time was realistic to what she told me. It was really only 4 days of discomfort. Everything went well, and I have her excellent surgical skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2013
"Blessed Surgeon"
I am 1 week post op of a total hysterectomy. I was referred to Dr. Garg by my regular gynecologist. I had never heard of her. I am so blessed to have had her as my surgeon! I have never felt better in my life. I stopped pain medications two days ago. I am doing exceptionally well because of her skills and expertise! I will definitely refer my loved ones and friends to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Saved My Life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a no nonsense kind of Doctor, she is prompt, knowledgeable and caring. I had my surgery 1 week after diagnosis of cervical cancer, she performed the Davinci Surgery. The nurses at iNova Hospital highly recommended her and were all impressed by her experience. Love Dr. Garg!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
She did two surgeries and only told me about one.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found out through my insurance provider that In addition to remove uterine cancer, she preformed a colostomy without consent. This is extremely disconcerting as well as shattering to the level of trust one must have in their doctor. In addition to her illegal antics, not making the patient be aware of any injury she caused during surgery she has no bedside manner, she is like a machine, just continue to schedule appointments milking for money. Her office staff are anything but courteous. I can best describe her practice as a machine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
I would recommend that you find another doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment to interview Dr. Garg for my future hysterectomy. She insisted on doing a full examination even though I had my tests with me. She performed a rectal without permission and ran tests on her findings. All I asked for was the opportunity to talk to her about her procedure. She spoke with me for less than 5 minutes and then sent me on my way. This is a big decision for me and she barely gave me the time of day. She scheduled my procedure without my consent. When I called her office, I was treated very poorly by the staff also. I would highly suggest if you are looking for a doctor with compassion and that will listen to you, find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ruchi Garg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Gaylord Rose

28 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Louis Dainty

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Annette Bicher

29 years experience

3.8 of 5