The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruchik Desai Is this you?
  • 28
  • 6
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruchik Desai?


46 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Dr. Desai is an amazing doctor with excellent skills/

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

I prefer to have a Dr. that has a personality and this one doesn't. He may be good but I'll pass on this guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2013

Patient

I had skin cancer on my nose and had put it of for some time. I was numbed by his staff and felt nothing before, during or after surgery. Dr Desai removed the cancer and did a skin graft for repairs. I would recommend Dr. Desai and his staff for any procedure.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Senior Examiner

I have had several cancers removed and quite honestly I trust him 100%. He is clearly caring and a true professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

Skilled Surgeon

Had MOHs surgery last week...did a fantastic job and already can't see the scar...kudos to him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

Butcher

Horrible, would never reccommend. Had lesion removed and did in office, (should have been done at surgery center) Also, had many problems. He cancelled procedures a couple of times on me. Would never go back. Sorry I went to him.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2011

I saw Dr. Dusai for a consultation. I thought he was thoughtful, helpful, knowledgeable and offered several paths for me to take. He was very positive about my getting another opinion (which was already scheduled), and assured me that he would work with me however I decided.I really liked him and I trust him and I feel sure he'll have a hand in my ultimate cure.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Great doc

Dr. Desai was younger than I thought, mid thirties. He speaks clearly and is easy to understand. He and his staff were efficient and very kind. He saw both my kids at the same time, stuck around to answer my questions, and popped back in to say goodbye before we left. He came highly recommended by my family doc, who says Dr. Desai is one of the best dermatologists in the region. I agree, and he is nice too!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Very good Dr.

I had a good experience with Dr. Desai and will be going to see him again if needed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

My visit consisted of his nurse taking my medical history. THis took all of 5 mins. and she was out the door. Dr. Desai entered the exam room (with his nurse) handed me a RX for an antibiotic that was prescribed 1 month eairlyer by a differend Doctor. The antibiotic made every thing worse. I explained this to him and was told that he was the professional and I was to do what he prescribed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

I took my son to Dr. Desai when my Pediatrician diagnosed my son with ringworm. It was not, it was alopecia areata. Dr. Desai knew what it was instantly, was caring, took his time with my 5 year old and even when he felt there was no more he could do and didn't know where to turn with it, he recommended we go to Indianapolis. He and his staff are wonderful!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

Excellent Surgeon

Excellent Surgeon...Nice person and great staff!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruchik Desai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portage, IN.

  • Dr. Michael Odonoghue

    Dr. Michael Odonoghue

    Dermatology

    Portage, IN 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (69)
    12
  • Dr. Lauren Cerullo

    Dermatology

    Portage, IN 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    12
  • Dr. Elizabeth Springer

    Dermatology

    Chesterton, IN 7.23 mi

    3.3
    (51)
    31