Overall Review

4.0
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desai is an amazing doctor with excellent skills/
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I prefer to have a Dr. that has a personality and this one doesn't. He may be good but I'll pass on this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had skin cancer on my nose and had put it of for some time. I was numbed by his staff and felt nothing before, during or after surgery. Dr Desai removed the cancer and did a skin graft for repairs. I would recommend Dr. Desai and his staff for any procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Senior Examiner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several cancers removed and quite honestly I trust him 100%. He is clearly caring and a true professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Skilled Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had MOHs surgery last week...did a fantastic job and already can't see the scar...kudos to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Butcher
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible, would never reccommend. Had lesion removed and did in office, (should have been done at surgery center) Also, had many problems. He cancelled procedures a couple of times on me. Would never go back. Sorry I went to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Dusai for a consultation. I thought he was thoughtful, helpful, knowledgeable and offered several paths for me to take. He was very positive about my getting another opinion (which was already scheduled), and assured me that he would work with me however I decided.I really liked him and I trust him and I feel sure he'll have a hand in my ultimate cure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Great doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desai was younger than I thought, mid thirties. He speaks clearly and is easy to understand. He and his staff were efficient and very kind. He saw both my kids at the same time, stuck around to answer my questions, and popped back in to say goodbye before we left. He came highly recommended by my family doc, who says Dr. Desai is one of the best dermatologists in the region. I agree, and he is nice too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Very good Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a good experience with Dr. Desai and will be going to see him again if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit consisted of his nurse taking my medical history. THis took all of 5 mins. and she was out the door. Dr. Desai entered the exam room (with his nurse) handed me a RX for an antibiotic that was prescribed 1 month eairlyer by a differend Doctor. The antibiotic made every thing worse. I explained this to him and was told that he was the professional and I was to do what he prescribed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my son to Dr. Desai when my Pediatrician diagnosed my son with ringworm. It was not, it was alopecia areata. Dr. Desai knew what it was instantly, was caring, took his time with my 5 year old and even when he felt there was no more he could do and didn't know where to turn with it, he recommended we go to Indianapolis. He and his staff are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Surgeon...Nice person and great staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ruchik Desai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portage, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Lauren Cerullo

11 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Springer

30 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Odonoghue

11 years experience

4.3 of 5