The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruchira Thakor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruchira Thakor?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

bad service

Posted on May 12th, 2015

wait time to be seen is always over a hour. I was 10 mins late for my appointment and was informed I would have to reschedulE because They dont have a grace period. this will be the last time I come to this facility.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doctor

Posted on December 16th, 2013

Before finding Dr. Thakor, I would not go to the doctor's because I could not find one I liked. I have been going to Dr Thakor for about 15 years or longer. Now my husband and daughter go to her also. I finally found a doctor I felt care about me.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2012

I think Dr Thakor is a great physician but her staff is less than adequate. I have been a patient of hers for 12 years and my dealings with them has made me consider finding another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Samantha

Posted on February 13th, 2012

Th receptionist by the name of Sandy is one of the rudest and unprofessional person i have ever come across over the phone. Her customer service skills are definitely nothing to write home about and unfortunately for the group she is the first point of contact!!!!!She can either choose to leave to job for other caring and compassionate staff to handle as this is a recurring problem while most patients never come back.

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2009

Best Dr. I have ever gone to! very caring and concerned!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2009

I would recommend her to others. She (Not he as stated on yr website) is really good as a person as well as a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 20th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruchira Thakor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Catonsville, MD.