Dr. Ruchira Thakor MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Catonsville, MD

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
bad service
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wait time to be seen is always over a hour. I was 10 mins late for my appointment and was informed I would have to reschedulE because They dont have a grace period. this will be the last time I come to this facility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
The Best Doctor
Before finding Dr. Thakor, I would not go to the doctor's because I could not find one I liked. I have been going to Dr Thakor for about 15 years or longer. Now my husband and daughter go to her also. I finally found a doctor I felt care about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Thakor is a great physician but her staff is less than adequate. I have been a patient of hers for 12 years and my dealings with them has made me consider finding another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Samantha
Friendly Staff
Th receptionist by the name of Sandy is one of the rudest and unprofessional person i have ever come across over the phone. Her customer service skills are definitely nothing to write home about and unfortunately for the group she is the first point of contact!!!!!She can either choose to leave to job for other caring and compassionate staff to handle as this is a recurring problem while most patients never come back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. I have ever gone to! very caring and concerned!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would recommend her to others. She (Not he as stated on yr website) is really good as a person as well as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ruchira Thakor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Catonsville, MD.