Dr. Rudolph King MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. King is the type of doctor that goes above and beyond for his patients. From the first time I met Dr. King he has always made me feel important and as if I was his only patient. He is so worth the visit and time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Long Wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Almost 2 hours waiting for an appointment I was already dreading. The front office staff seemed apathetic, but the staff behind the doors were friendly and caring. Once Dr King got to me, he was patient, caring, and humorous. I had a lot of questions, and he answered them all. After the appointment I couldn't help but get a second and third opinion (just to be sure), and they all agreed with the same treatment as prescribed by Dr King. When treatment time came, he was swift, professional, and did not make me feel uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needs to return to medical school. He sent me home from the hospital without a vaginal exam, with the diagnosis of "dehydration," then I delivered my baby within hours of discharge. Our child was nearly born in the car, at only 35 weeks gestation! A ridiculous and careless mistake!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Not a very caring doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor prescribes the most expensive prenatal pills, spends less than 5 mins in office with you and is highly unprofessional. He often does not remember who you are or what you do, you can tell your chart is not reviewed prior to your appointment, he appears very disinterested with the care of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish that he did family practice so I can keep him as my doctor for everything, not just OB/GYN. He is friendly, courteous, knowledgable and always puts my mind at ease. Of my 12+ appointments he was only behind one time. He still took his time, answering my questions, discussing our next steps in my pregnancy and I never felt rushed. He has a great sense of humor too. :) His nurses are amazing as well. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR KING IS VERY PROFESSIOAL I LIKE THE FACT I CAN UNDERSTAND WHAT HE TELLS ME ,I FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE AND SAFE WITH HIS DECISION . I HAD TWO SURGERIES VERY SUCCESSFUL . I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR KING ,SINCERELY YOUR PATIENT SINCE 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. King has made both my husband and myself very comfortable and appreciate the knowledge that he shares. He has put us both at ease about delivery and he never rushes us, always takes time to answer questions. We are so happy to have a wonderful a doctor as he is. We appreciate everything that he is doing for us and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rudolph King, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Saltzman

41 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Cherise James

18 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tracey Lemon

19 years experience

3.2 of 5