ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rudrajit Rai Is this you?
  • 28
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rudrajit Rai?


39 Ratings with 25 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

He does not have real concern for his patients and it shows. Office is disorganized. No bedside manner. No concern for your well being.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

Very impersonal care

Dr Rai performed an upper endoscopy and a colonoscopy. I had no complications and my biopsy was negative. Total time spent with Dr. Rai in the initial consultation, discussion prior to the procedures, discussion after the procedures, and in the follow-up visit was between 5-10 minutes total (a nurse practitioner performed the initial consultation and follow-up visit). I was unable to obtain a cost estimate prior to the procedures. My insurance company was billed >$11,000 for the two procedures.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

The entire staff including Dr Rai and Beth were caring, kind, and top-notch. Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Excellents

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2014

Wonderful Gastroenterologist

Great GI. He's smart and actually spends time thinking and diagnosing you. He's very professional. I've had a couple of appts there plus a procedure. His staff is very friendly and they put you at ease. The only thing I don't like is his billing dept - they are impossible to talk to... and they don't return your calls. Dr. Rai is a fantastic doctor with a great staff... both of which are hard to find these days.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

The whole process was comfortable and easy for me. I especially appreciated the friendliness of nurse Bonnie and dr. Lee.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Very courteous and high quality

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

Doctor and staff were very comforting for what can be an anxiety causing procedure.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

Staff is so great. Totally painless procedure. Thanks to all!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Dr. Rai is wonderful and I trust him completely. His staff is excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

Thank you for all your help. You were wonderful-

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Dr Rai and all staff was excellant I was impress.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rudrajit Rai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.

  • Dr. April Tignor

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Columbia, MD 0 mi

    4.8
    (32)
    18
  • Dr. Pia Prakash

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Columbia, MD 0 mi

    3
  • Dr. Maggie Covington

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Columbia, MD 0.59 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    29