Dr. Ruemu Birhiray MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
LOVE MY DR BIRHIRAY GREAT DR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I THINK DR BIRHIRAY IS A AWESOME DR BEING SEEING HIM OVER 5 YEARS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the absolute best oncologist. He explains everything throughly and with such compassion and understanding. His staff is amazing. Anytime I have had a question, refill or any concern regarding my cancer they have been there for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Great doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient since 2008. He is an EXEMPLARY physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. He is very approachable and open to discussion of the details of my case. Answers all my questions. Compassionate, easy to talk to, respectful, always has a positive attitude - which gives me hope. He has a hearty laugh. Very professional, confident but not arrogant, I trust him with my life. The only negative would be wait time, when at Harcourt Road.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Cancer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doctor. At the top of his profession
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Run Screaming away
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother died as a direct result of this office staff including the incompeptent dr. Wrong chemos, horrible treatment after she got sick. Gave a lactose intolerant person lactose milk in her feeding tube. Mom went to another hospital to receive the 2nd opinion that there could have been more done but to late. Mom passed away in May and I am still receing call froms this offfice asking for her and wanting bill payment. If you go Please get a 2nd opinion quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
The best doctor in Indianapolis
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a caring and wonderful Man, and the best doctor I know of anywhere.I would refer my family to him with hesitation and has referred my best friend to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
Dr is good, office could use improvement
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Birhiray is wonderful. We could not ask for a better doctor. His office staff could be better. They run you around all over the place, changing schedules, needing this or that. They seem to forget these patients are not here for just a common cold but a deadly illness. They need to get their act together, double check things then call the patient.I deal with the office weekly and I am so frustated with them, but we love Dr. B.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
My favorite doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Birhiray's since 2002, w/partial mastectomy, then chemo & radiation. He is the most kind, caring, warm MD I have ever had. Even calls ME if I cancel an appt! Always inquires about my family, and takes time to LISTEN as well as explain. Never have I seen him in a bad mood! Opts for conservative txmt; while I don't always like it, guess that's why I am still here! Wish all my MDs were as compassionate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Birhiray is in my opinion the BEST of the best!!! He is so caring and takes the time to listen to your concerns. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2006 and went through chemo, a lumpectomy and radiation. Dr. Birhiray was there for me every step of the way. Not only was he there for ME, but he was there for my husband as well. I cannot say enough good things about this man. Today I am cancer free and living a wonderful life. When you are literally putting your life in another persons hands, I would not even think of looking somewhere else. Dr. Birhiray will forever be my hero!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2008
Family of Karen Skinner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B. has been our angel since 2005....he brought our daughter through Stage 3 breast cancer, stirred her to have strength she didn't know she had. He is genuinely happy to see her at every visit and we have adopted him forever. If you are suffering from Cancer, you will find an excellent doctor in Dr. B as well as a lifelong friend who has your wellbeing his main focus for treatment and a desire to see you return to a normal life as soon as possible. God Bless Dr. B. and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ruemu Birhiray, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lebanon, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Tehniat Haider

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Cieciuch

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Terry Bushnell

28 years experience

5.0 of 5