The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rufus Gore Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rufus Gore?


26 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Great ortho guy, listens and comes up with diagnosis and plan

If possible, I would select this guy for my PCP!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

I can't imagine going to any other Orthopedic Dr. Dr. Gore and his staff are friendly and efficient. Dr, Gore has a great bedside manor and he is funny and personable. My husband I felt like we had known him for years. The atmosphere in his office is very comfortable and welcoming.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

No appropriate follow up

Staff is weak . No return phone calls. Zero patient concern.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2014

Bad result

Dr Gore recommended knee surgery for my knee. After my knee replacement, my knee is unstable. I went to another doctor and have been diagnosed with malrotation of my knee components. Not only am I dissatisfied with Dr. Gore's skill, I feel he didn't tell me the truth as to why my result was bad.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2014

Botched knee

Dr. Gore botched up my partial knee replacement and it had to be corrected by another doctor not associated with his group. He kept ordering me to get 2nd opinions with partners in his group who kept saying everything was fine even though my knee was hurting me badly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2012

Worst doctor in the desert

I went to this doctor after getting a referral from the hospital. I found out later after getting a hospital bill for my office visits that he works for the hospital.Nonetheless he treated me with a knee scope for a torn meniscus. I was worse after surgery. He then recommended shots that didnt work.Another doctor told me that my surgery had no chance of working because my MRI showed lots of bone swelling . Seeing Dr. Gore was a big waste of time and he made me worse. Either he is dishonest or incompetent. Both are bad.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

Terribly run office

Mis-diagnosed, and not carig about anything except $$$.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

BEST ORTHO IN CA!

An incredibly smart man, excellent surgeon, and compassionate human being. Could not have a better, more capable, Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2012

Knee is worse

Dr. Gore told me to get a partial knee replacement, and this was a disaster. My knee was never right until I got a full, correct knee replacement by another surgeon.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2011

A very professional doctor who sets an example in his field. Wonderful caring attitude toward his patients. I have suggested Dr. Gore to acquaintances who have need of an orthopedic opinion. Wait time is due to him taking time with his patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

Told me that nothing was wrong and I found out several things later after I went to another doctor, who fixed my problem. He was very rude. I would not recommend him to anyone .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2009

Excellent surgeon, gave me all options before surgery, and his opinions. Explained surgery so I was able to understand and able to explain to my parents. Very kind and great at easing nerves before surgery.. I highly recommend him. Surgery was last month for me && recovery is going excellent!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rufus Gore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indio, CA.

  • Dr. Ghassan Boghosian

    Dr. Ghassan Boghosian

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Indio, CA 0.04 mi

    4.4
    (38)
    12
  • Dr. Raj Sinha

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Indio, CA 0.04 mi

    3.7
    (54)
    24
  • Dr. Gilbert Hyde

    Dr. Gilbert Hyde

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Indio, CA 0.06 mi

    3.6
    (11)
    36