Dr. Rufus Gore MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Indio, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.8)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Great ortho guy, listens and comes up with diagnosis and plan
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If possible, I would select this guy for my PCP!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't imagine going to any other Orthopedic Dr. Dr. Gore and his staff are friendly and efficient. Dr, Gore has a great bedside manor and he is funny and personable. My husband I felt like we had known him for years. The atmosphere in his office is very comfortable and welcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
No appropriate follow up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is weak . No return phone calls. Zero patient concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2014
Bad result
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gore recommended knee surgery for my knee. After my knee replacement, my knee is unstable. I went to another doctor and have been diagnosed with malrotation of my knee components. Not only am I dissatisfied with Dr. Gore's skill, I feel he didn't tell me the truth as to why my result was bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Botched knee
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gore botched up my partial knee replacement and it had to be corrected by another doctor not associated with his group. He kept ordering me to get 2nd opinions with partners in his group who kept saying everything was fine even though my knee was hurting me badly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2012
Worst doctor in the desert
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor after getting a referral from the hospital. I found out later after getting a hospital bill for my office visits that he works for the hospital.Nonetheless he treated me with a knee scope for a torn meniscus. I was worse after surgery. He then recommended shots that didnt work.Another doctor told me that my surgery had no chance of working because my MRI showed lots of bone swelling . Seeing Dr. Gore was a big waste of time and he made me worse. Either he is dishonest or incompetent. Both are bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Terribly run office
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mis-diagnosed, and not carig about anything except $$$.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
BEST ORTHO IN CA!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An incredibly smart man, excellent surgeon, and compassionate human being. Could not have a better, more capable, Doctor.

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2012
Knee is worse
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gore told me to get a partial knee replacement, and this was a disaster. My knee was never right until I got a full, correct knee replacement by another surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very professional doctor who sets an example in his field. Wonderful caring attitude toward his patients. I have suggested Dr. Gore to acquaintances who have need of an orthopedic opinion. Wait time is due to him taking time with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Told me that nothing was wrong and I found out several things later after I went to another doctor, who fixed my problem. He was very rude. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, gave me all options before surgery, and his opinions. Explained surgery so I was able to understand and able to explain to my parents. Very kind and great at easing nerves before surgery.. I highly recommend him. Surgery was last month for me && recovery is going excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rufus Gore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indio, CA.