Dr. Rukmini Kumar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 42.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't like her today what she said to me, my baby did vomit in their room and she told me don't feed your baby before 2-4 hour to come here because your baby missed up our room and we don't have anybody to clean up that's ridiculous for me .will thinking about to change doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Don't visit her if you love your baby
She is rude.. She don't listen to your baby's problem.. Just don't go to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
She should not be in this field.
Wait time
55 minutes
Never go to this Doctor. she is the mean doctor and bring her family problem to the office. she was cursing on me while i was trying to get the appointment. plz never bother to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Very bad doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never go to this doctor. This doctor takes this patients for granted. Behaves likes god to her patients. She will not guide her patients how to follow schedule a proper diet plan to feed your baby. You may not have any problem if you already have parenting experience but if your first time patient you'll always be confused how to feed your baby and what to give.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Rude Old Lady
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor to anyone, well if she is a legally a doctor, in my opinion she is not. She is very reude and talks down to Parents. She does not want to listen to child problem, she does not even diagnose patients well. She like to spend the least amount of time she can with the parents. If you care for your child find another doctor..........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor split my preventive care visit into two parts preventive and non-preventive. Be carefull. Only tell what you went for. General question will be exploited for charging out of pocket.Bad staff too?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2010
Best among houston Pediatrician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She the best Pediatrician. Very Reliable,caring,compassionate and very good and what she does.With 32 years experience definitely a wise in her decision.I would definitely recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her staff is completely unfriendly,specially the lady at the front desk, Dr Kumar was my baby's doctor since she was born, now I totally regret it because when my baby got the rubella I had the appointment in the morning and she refused to see my baby even when she was visibly sick..as a mother I had a really bad experience..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rukmini Kumar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kimberly Quintanilla

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Domalapalli Kumar

11 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Irina Ionescu-Matiu

42 years experience

4.0 of 5