ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rula Youssef Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rula Youssef?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rula Youssef?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Refused to see without ID, Told to leave when in distress

Made an appt. couldn't find office after callind 2 times in the building. Upon registering office asked for insurance info as when they called back to remind me to bring insurance card. Asked for ID which I didn't have on me. Refused to see me. I told them I had to see the dr because of extreme pain. They refused. Being in sever pain and distress due to not seeing me, I called my ins plan. they proceeded to call and was denied. formal complaint was placed by Ins plan. I added to complaint expressing I ws in distress and they told me I had to leave the waiting area and forced me onto curb, still crying and distressed. You be the judge...

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Dr. Youssef is nice and easy to talk too, but the only time you see or hear from her is in the exam room during your annual physical. Anything else it's a practitioner. Her staff is a nightmare! They cancel appointments, don't return calls, and when you try to reschedule appointments the doctor cancels they claim you canceled them. The "office manager" Carrie-Ann is rude, disrespectful, and shouldn't be running anything. She hangs up on patients and is condescending. This office doesn't do anything to help it's patients and mess up test results every year. They have absolutely no sense of urgency and think they can do/treat people however they want. This office is in serious need of an overhaul...stat!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 5th, 2013

Looking for a real doctor...

This doctor is tremendously incompetent, cannot even diagnose basic, ye serious illness that both my blood work and symptoms presented in a classic, textbook presentation. Further, did not even follow-up on why I was having severe neuropathy in extremities and progressing. I had to basically tell her what "we" had to do next. <sigh> What a disappointment. I am seeking another practitioner currently. Unfortunately, I am ill with complex issues and wasn't even able to be stabiluzed before this.. of course, if she'd been able to stabilize me I likely wouldn't *be* seeking better care...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

A positive visit for a change

Overall it was a very good visit.I would refer my friends and family to see her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

Incompetent and unprofessional

I saw this doctor a few times and went to her when I was vomiting and had diarrhea nearly non-stop for over two weeks. She claimed that this was normal and that I just had a virus. After another week I called back to say that I wasn't any better. The staff tried to order a cat scan of my abdomen, but couldn't get the paperwork right. After five weeks I got a cat scan that revealed I had colitis. She gave me medication that I was allergic to and we had to try another which did the trick. A few months later it happened again. When I went to see her she said she had no idea what was wrong. She prescribed the medicine that I was allergic to again. I didn't realize it because it was the generic name. I ended up in the emergency room. After finding a gastro-enterologist I now know that I have Crohn's disease which is an auto immune disorder that affects the digestive system. Dr. Youseff is completely incompetent.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

March 1st, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rula Youssef is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrence, MA.

  • Dr. Ariadne Mueller

    Family Medicine

    Lawrence, MA 0.13 mi

    3.6
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Roohi Khanna

    Dr. Roohi Khanna

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Lawrence, MA 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Ayobami Ojutalayo

    Family Medicine

    Lawrence, MA 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    7