The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Run Gan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Run Gan?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Dr Gan is very professional, compassion ate. He is able to manage a variety of medical problems yet refers out when a specialist is needed for both myself and 18 yo son.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Dr. Gan was very professional and spent a great deal of time getting to know me as a new patient. He listened and addressed my medical concerns. He offered suggestions and made me feel welcome. I found it very easy to become a new patient in Dr. Gan's office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

This guy doesn't listen to a thing you say, he's got the "I'm the doctor, so you should shut up and listen to what I say" attitude. Not a pleasant experience, full of himself. Terrible. Waste of money and time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

neglectful

I would like to say that at least I got bare bones medication mainteneance but since you took me off my blood thinners after I told you twice that the chief of staff at Shands said that I must stay on them for life, you still took me off of them, and I had another pulmonary embolism. TRUST!?!?!?! I repeatedly told you that I have not seen a gyn for 12 years and never recieved a referal and now that I have a raging infection, your nurse told me it would be s three week wait. I have tried to contsct her for two weeks now and never have been sble to get her on the phone. Time and time again, I was put on hold for a minimum of 10 minutes snd then told that she would call back. This has been going on for some time now... weeks... lasst week I left you a message that you just got today...7 days later. I too have registered the calls to your office in my cell phone. I have repeatedly told you that I have not seen as gyn in12 years and never gotten as referal.So now that I have a raging infection sndf I was finally able to get through to your nurse, when she told me that I would have to wait 4 weeks, I told her that I was on the verge of getting another doctor and she very rudely told me that I better do it in 30 days and then she hung up on me. I am firing you as my doctor because with your CARE!?!?! I will not take another chance to die from your neglectful lack of care. Just because I am not sexually active does not mean that I do not need to see a GYN. I have also repeatedly asked you to send me to s pulmonary specialist and you have repeatedly denied me that request. Now my physical therapist has requested a clearance from a pulmonary doctor and I can t continue with physical therapy without this. DO YOU GET IT YET??? ll you care about is a favorable survey result from your patients and then you just don t give a clam

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Run Gan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newberry, FL.

  • Dr. Alpa Desai

    Dr. Alpa Desai

    Family Medicine

    Newberry, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    17
  • Dr. Althea Tyndall-Smith

    Dr. Althea Tyndall-Smith

    Family Medicine

    Newberry, FL 0 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    22
  • Dr. Gerald Keller

    Family Medicine

    Newberry, FL 0 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    8