ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rupan Trikha Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.8
  • 32
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rupan Trikha?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

very knowledgeable.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Been a patient for 3 years

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Excellent front office- the best and I worked in Drs offices. Dr. Trikha is thorough. He explains his concerns regarding his diagnosis but is cautious in his recommendations for treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome doctor

Posted on September 21st, 2017

My 15 yr old son had a detached retina from a sports injury. It was emergency surgery. The doctor and his team calmed our fears, took extra care of our child and were absolutely wonderful with the whole experience. I would highly recommend this professional, calming, clean, excellent office & doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Dr Trihka is extremely professional and caring. He takes his time and fully explains everything to you. His calm demeanor puts you totally at ease. He and his staff are knowledgeable, courteous, and kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleasant and knowledgable Experience

Posted on July 27th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Trikha at Monmouth Retina for over 2 years. This is a well run practice staffed by a great group of pleasant and professional people. They take their time to explain everything that they are doing and to answer any concerns. While an eye procedure can never be thought of as "pleasant" I've never experienced any but extremely minor discomfort under Dr. Trikha's care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Was Mislead On Medical Coverage

Posted on March 27th, 2017

I was told that my insurance covered 100% of my bill and then received a bill from the surgical center for $437.00 Although the doctor owns the surgical center, they did not accept my insurance. Very disappointed !

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Exceptional doctor and office staff.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Retina Doc

Posted on November 10th, 2016

I am a long-time patient of Dr. Trikha and his partner Dr. Uram. They and their staff have not only arrested the progression of my macular degeneration but have done so in a professional and compassionate manner.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Excellent doctor with a wonderful bedside manner, lovely, friendly office staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2016

THE BEST, CARE,UNDERSTANDING,and he has a matching STAFF. I am glad he is our Doctor, Thank You

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2016

His bedside manner is impeccable along with his knowledge. It was scary for my 15 year old to have a detached retina. He made him feel comfortable & us too with the surgery and all the aftercare visits. The staff is awesome too!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2016

Dr Trikha is extremely knowledgable and compassionate. He took me in as an emergency case and was there to greet me with a smile and positivity. He guided me through an extremely scary situation. His staff is equally kind, compassionate and efficient. I would most definitely recommend Dr. Trikha to family and friends.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rupan Trikha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Silver, NJ.