ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rupan Trikha Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rupan Trikha?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rupan Trikha?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

awesome doctor

My 15 yr old son had a detached retina from a sports injury. It was emergency surgery. The doctor and his team calmed our fears, took extra care of our child and were absolutely wonderful with the whole experience. I would highly recommend this professional, calming, clean, excellent office & doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Dr Trihka is extremely professional and caring. He takes his time and fully explains everything to you. His calm demeanor puts you totally at ease. He and his staff are knowledgeable, courteous, and kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Pleasant and knowledgable Experience

I have been a patient of Dr. Trikha at Monmouth Retina for over 2 years. This is a well run practice staffed by a great group of pleasant and professional people. They take their time to explain everything that they are doing and to answer any concerns. While an eye procedure can never be thought of as "pleasant" I've never experienced any but extremely minor discomfort under Dr. Trikha's care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Was Mislead On Medical Coverage

I was told that my insurance covered 100% of my bill and then received a bill from the surgical center for $437.00 Although the doctor owns the surgical center, they did not accept my insurance. Very disappointed!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Exceptional doctor and office staff.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Best Retina Doc

I am a long-time patient of Dr. Trikha and his partner Dr. Uram. They and their staff have not only arrested the progression of my macular degeneration but have done so in a professional and compassionate manner.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Excellent doctor with a wonderful bedside manner, lovely, friendly office staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

THE BEST, CARE,UNDERSTANDING,and he has a matching STAFF. I am glad he is our Doctor, Thank You

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

His bedside manner is impeccable along with his knowledge. It was scary for my 15 year old to have a detached retina. He made him feel comfortable & us too with the surgery and all the aftercare visits. The staff is awesome too!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Dr Trikha is extremely knowledgable and compassionate. He took me in as an emergency case and was there to greet me with a smile and positivity. He guided me through an extremely scary situation. His staff is equally kind, compassionate and efficient. I would most definitely recommend Dr. Trikha to family and friends.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Very very impressed with his demeanor, his knowledge, his skill, his compassion, friendliness and the overall professionalism and friendliness of his staff. The post surgical results and follow up care have been outstanding.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

A gifted practitioner

As a retired health professional(over 50 years) I would say the man is the greatest. Very knowledgeable, concerned for his pts and has very well run office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rupan Trikha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Silver, NJ.

  • Dr. Martin Uram

    Ophthalmology

    Little Silver, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    40
  • Dr. Robert Fegan

    Dr. Robert Fegan

    Ophthalmology

    Little Silver, NJ 0.93 mi

    4.5
    (32)
    16
  • Dr. Daniel Goldberg

    Ophthalmology, General Surgery

    Little Silver, NJ 0.93 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    43