Dr. Rupin Thakkar MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Edmonds, WA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doc! Took time on Saturday to listen. My child has an abd pain with fever. We saw 3 docs already including ER. He was just one who listen, explained why he is thinking she has this pain. I will try his prescribtion and see, but his knowledge is outstanding and his manners are amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't miss an appointment or they will ban you for life... all they care about is the money in their pocket... and if you really read the reviews... they all look like they were written by the staff... If you want a dedicated Dr. who cares more about your child than cold hard cash... avoid this place like the Plague...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thakkar took such great care of our son while we lived in edmonds. We miss him alot since we moved away. Our son still asks when he can see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Excellent and caring doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thakkar is an excellent pediatrician. Unlike my own doctor, Dr. Thakkar always seems to have time to sit with you, answer any questions and really help you. Their office is always available to answer any questions promptly and when needed I can usually get an appt same day. I highly, highly recommend Dr. Thakkar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
What an amazing Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thakkar is a kind, gentle and caring doctor. My daughter thinks the world of him and loves the way he not only answers my questions but hers too. We both feel informed. He follows thru and I cant say enough good things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
AWESOME DOCTOR.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is really good with kids. He is xtremely patient. I love him as my son's doctor..plus the office assistants are also really nice. I am very happy with my son's doctor and with the attention my children get.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Thakkar is calm and gentle. I never feel rushed--he's very good at taking the time to answer all your questions. He's a great doctor!

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rupin Thakkar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edmonds, WA.