Dr. Ruqaiya Hussain MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Plano, TX

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is a excellent doctor and knows the cause of a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
She is a terrible doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please save yourself and your unborn child and don't trust her!! Horrible staff and Doctor is terrible!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
I agree with Sona
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well I had a terrible experience with Dr Hussain. Although she was polite her staff was super rude specially Ruby. I am talking about year 2006 where the same case happened with me that I was pregnant and bleeding and Dr. Hussain used the same excuse about Father in law being sick and flew to India without any Dr. covering for her. A midwife was covering for herwho was fired by Medical center of Mckinney while i was admitted in the hospital. the midwife performed a painful exam on me soon after that the water started dripping , the hospital fired her and I was left without any Dr. Then i was checked by the on call Dr. I ended up having a still birth at 23 weeks . I had a terrible experience.I would advice not going to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Another Unsatisfied Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do not go to this doctor if you don't want to talked down. She will belittle you instead of helping you through the pregnancy. She will make smart comments throughout the visits. I wish I had gone to another doctor when I had that first feeling that I needed to change the doctor. She won't tell you stuff and she assumes that you should already know everything about the pregnancy. I even had to ask her if I should fast before the c-section. She might be nice to white people because she might be afraid of lawsuits. But if you are non-white you should go to a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Surgery was required from day 1
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you don't want to go thru pain of delivering thru C-Section don't choose this doctor. That's all she care about, she will tell you until the last minutes that it going to be normal delivery but boom all of a sudden something was wrong. How is that possible. Your natural mother 6 sense will tell you if baby head is not down. The hospital she is registered with, all of the doctors, nurses knows she had almost 99% of delivery thru c-section, i wish i would have knew about this before. You don't have to go thru the pain if you choose not to, please run and never see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
C-Section
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you don't want to go thru definite C-Section procedure please go to any other doctor. She had very high number deliveries thru C-Section which is life long toll on female body. My advice would be to run from her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She does not take calls or returns late.she becomes agitated and frustrated.She makes sure her staff does not let any patient leave without paying. She even asks her receptionist loudly if the leaving patient paid or not. I think this is very rude of her and disrespectful of those patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
I recommend her for afriend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is a good doctor for new patients.Listens and answers all the doubts.Good doctor to go to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2009
Best OB in the state of Texas!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanted a "female" doctor, had bad experiences with "male" ob doctors. Dr. Hussain delivered my first and only child, she is now 14, and I plan to take my daughter to Dr. Hussain. She is gentle and very caring, I consider the best in Texas!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 30th, 2009
Horrible experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she was my dr for my first miscarriage she was no where to be found when i had an emergency instead of her a midwife was covering for her who didnt know a thing i ended up losing my baby after that i changed the dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Dr. Hussain was in India because of sudden illness of her father-in-law, the Hospital had made arrangements for her coverage with other OB/GYN"s on staff in addition to a very experienced midwife.


5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Reviewer 1 is so off base that it must be someone trying to smear her. Dr. Hussain is an angel and known by the community to be one the best and most caring doctors around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Reviewer 1 is so off base that it must be someone trying to smear her. Dr. Hussain is an angel and known by the community to be one the best and most caring doctors around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ruqaiya Hussain, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.