Dr. Rush Akin Sr MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Panama City, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 101 patient ratings
  • 54 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

101 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    1%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Trustworthy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable, professional, and friendly - has time for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
W.M Beal
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Akin was on time . He was very attentive and answered all my questions. He is very soft spoken and makes you feel much better about what is going on with your health. He checks all of the vital signs and suggests any improvements. Dr. Akin is an excellent physician. The staff is excellent also. How can you improve upon perfection ?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gets you in quick, has never taken me more than 10 minutes to see him. Spends time with you and answers your questions in an easily understandable manner. I have total confidence in him and have referred family to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Health Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Akin and his staff are very caring, helpful, and efficient! Usually, if you have an urgent health problem, they can see you the same day. My husband and I have trusted them with our health care for over thirty years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Excellent Doctor and Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Akin has been my primary physician for many years. I have always found him to be friendly and more than willing to take time answering my questions. His communication skills and application of common sense responses are excellent. Can't say enough good things about his Staff, who have been with him for many years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very friendly and professional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Edd Berkoben
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied with Dr Akin as my physcian

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Dr. Akin has been my primary doctor for over 30 years. He shows the utmost professionalism, spends as much time as I need, answers questions or concerns, has great bedside manner and never keeps you waiting for more than 10 minutes. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND him and have NEVER heard anyone say a negative thing about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Highly satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly satisfied with my experiences at Dr. Akin's office and his staff. Always very friendly and accommadating to my needs They always handle anything that is needed .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is always pleasant and very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and caring physician and staff. I had a health concern and the nurse and Dr. Akin listened closely and helped allay my concern. I have been a patient of Dr. Akin's for over 20 years and he is always caring, professional, and patient oriented.

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional environment with caring doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rush Akin Sr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.