ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rush Akin Sr Is this you?
  • 87
  • 3
  • 8
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rush Akin Sr?


102 Ratings with 54 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

Trustworthy

Knowledgeable, professional, and friendly - has time for his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

W.M Beal

Dr. Akin was on time . He was very attentive and answered all my questions. He is very soft spoken and makes you feel much better about what is going on with your health. He checks all of the vital signs and suggests any improvements. Dr. Akin is an excellent physician. The staff is excellent also. How can you improve upon perfection ?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

Exceptional Doctor

Gets you in quick, has never taken me more than 10 minutes to see him. Spends time with you and answers your questions in an easily understandable manner. I have total confidence in him and have referred family to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Health Care

Dr. Akin and his staff are very caring, helpful, and efficient! Usually, if you have an urgent health problem, they can see you the same day. My husband and I have trusted them with our health care for over thirty years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Excellent Doctor and Staff

Doctor Akin has been my primary physician for many years. I have always found him to be friendly and more than willing to take time answering my questions. His communication skills and application of common sense responses are excellent. Can't say enough good things about his Staff, who have been with him for many years

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

very friendly and professional staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Edd Berkoben

Very satisfied with Dr Akin as my physcian

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Dr. Akin has been my primary doctor for over 30 years. He shows the utmost professionalism, spends as much time as I need, answers questions or concerns, has great bedside manner and never keeps you waiting for more than 10 minutes. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND him and have NEVER heard anyone say a negative thing about him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Highly satisfied

Highly satisfied with my experiences at Dr. Akin's office and his staff. Always very friendly and accommadating to my needs They always handle anything that is needed .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Staff is always pleasant and very helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Very professional and caring physician and staff. I had a health concern and the nurse and Dr. Akin listened closely and helped allay my concern. I have been a patient of Dr. Akin's for over 20 years and he is always caring, professional, and patient oriented.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

Professional environment with caring doctor and staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rush Akin Sr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.

  • Dr. Kun Lu

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Panama City, FL 0.04 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    15
  • Dr. Angel Nunez

    Dr. Angel Nunez

    Sleep Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Panama City, FL 0.10 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    19
  • Dr. Osama Elshazly

    Dr. Osama Elshazly

    Internal Medicine

    Panama City, FL 0.15 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    39