Dr. Russel Williams MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Unsatisfied Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being seeing Dr Williams for the past 6 months for Low T. Staff is very poor when rescheduling appointments, following up, calling for test results. Have had little results with the Clomid option after 3 different doses, but will not offer a different option... (signs that he is probably paid by pharmaceutical company to push their product) Requires lots of testing, Urine sample on every visit? and claims results are in with in 2 days... but are more like 5-10 business days. Lost a semen analysis, had to come back and retake... Can get very expensive due to Low T treatments not covered by most insurances...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very informative before procedure. Procedure was prompt. He was very professional. Will recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Would definitely recommend him to others
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had an emergency situation with a staph infection, and the ER had told us to follow up with a urologist two days later. Dr. Williams and his staff fit us in for an appointment the next day even though this would be our first time to see him (new patient). Dr. Williams had a wonderful bedside manner, did a very thorough exam, and answered all of our questions about the wound and the staph infection. We would definitely recommend him to others. The office staff was very nice to us. We were able to print out the new patient forms online and fill them out beforehand, which helped us get called back sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Best vasectomy in town
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in and one hour later I was out of the office pain free with a vasectomy! It was such an easy process from beginning to end. I recommend Dr.Williams for anybody interested in getting a vasectomy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2013
GREAT! Vasectomy Reversal
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Fiance & I went to Dr.Williams for V-Reversal post 4 yrs vasectomy.. Dr Williams and his staff were beyond helpful and courteous through out the entire process. Being from another state we were very skeptical..but after meeting the staff and dr williams we immediately felt confident! Dr.Williams preformed the VR today and everything went very smooth! We will follow up in 5 wks. I would STRONGLY recommed Dr williams! He was absolutely fantastic! Very patient and helpful all the way through! Also, I did ALOT of research & they are very reasonably priced & worth EVERY penny!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Bad experience
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are going to get a vasectomy get your testosterone levels checked first. Vasectomy might lower your levels and doctors will deny it. Vasectomy is not as as harmless as they say. You might get chronic pain down there for the rest of your life. If you want to talk to this guy on the phone good luck, he won't answer he does not care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
Unnecessary surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Discussed with many doctors and found that my surgery was unnecessary. Too bad. A lot of money spent and now pain is worse than prior to meeting Dr. Williams. At least he got his money. Be Wary!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall view of Dr. Williams is very simple. Money hungry - money hungry -money hungry. Did I mention money hungry? In this office you should bring a blank check and let the girls in the front fill it out for you. Never will be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First rate physician!Excellent bed side manners!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Russel Williams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kelly Kaesler

49 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Lim

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francisco Gelpi-Hammerschmidt

5.0 of 5