The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Akin Is this you?
  • 27
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Akin?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


33 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

Fantastic

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

The best MOhs surgeon in West Texas

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

The best!

Dr. Akin performed Moh's surgery to remove a basal cell carcinoma on my nose. He explained everything thoroughly, was kind, and has always spent plenty of time with me on follow up visits. His caring manner and excellent skills assure that you will receive the very best of care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Fantastic

Probably the best

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

Gabby I believe that was her name who answered the phone was rude and had poor customer service skills. Dr. Akin is awesome and most of his staff is outstanding but this lady needs to understand that his patients are important and should never be treated to feel that know one cares as she has done. Everyone has bad days but it should never be evident in jobs working in customer service.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Efficient

The staff were all very efficient and professional. Dr. Akin took all of my concerns seriously and after the appointment when I had forgot to have him check something, they got me back in pretty quickly. I had a very positive experience at this Dr. Office. Highly recommend this physician. Good location, lots of parking, great staff, and great physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2008

He was excellent spent time with us and explained the problem well as well as took time to answer any questions. Would highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Akin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

  • Dr. Cloyce Stetson

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Kehinde Ogunmakin

    Dr. Kehinde Ogunmakin

    Dermatology

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Jeffrey Brackeen

    Dr. Jeffrey Brackeen

    Dermatology, Pathology

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    16