Dr. Russell Allison MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 37 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Horrible doctor, dont go to him.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful doctor and office manager. Rude, unfriendly, terrible experience all around. I wish I had read these other reviews before I made the mistake of using him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Dear Vitals Guest, First of all, I apologize for your experience. That is certainly not how we want our patients to feel about their visit to our clinic. Can you give us some specifics about what happened that made your appointment less than satisfactory? We do appreciate all feedback we receive, both positive and constructive criticism. We use these reviews to thank our staff for what went right and to coach them on how we can get better. Thank you, Dr. Russell Allison


5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to him time after time and he always has the solution. I trust him completely with anything that needs repair in my body. He is honest and trustworthy and always very kind and explains in DETAIL the whys and wherefores. I would gladly recommend him to ANYONE. He is a GOOD Doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
over all great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2012
best visit ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is the only doctor to listen to my problem and explain the problem and options. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Mr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hid diagnosis was right on. I was in terrible pain and nowI do not have any pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Difficult surgery handled with expertise. Dr Allison very caring & informative after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He left me with terrible nerve pain in my hand. He did not make an accurate diagnosis and failed to refer me to another specialist who could've treated my problem without surgery. I am now almost disabled and live with pain daily. There are two other very good doctors in his practice, but I would avoid him if possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2010
Beware!!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I experienced a terrible outcome after he performed surgery on me. I have debilitating pain and may never be the same! On top of that he made an incorrect diagnosis, all without any testing or referral.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Russell Allison, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Russellville, AR.

Doctor

Dr. Owen Kelly

15 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Brown

31 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Buchanan

20 years experience

3.5 of 5