The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Alpert Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Alpert?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Second Rate Establishment

Posted on November 7th, 2012

I chose Dr. Alpert after having poor experiences with Amber Yee who works in the same office. I should have known better. Dr. Alpert lost my blood tests yet still scheduled an appointment with me. I took time off work to come in for him to tell me that he had lost my test, why so he can still get paid? He told me that my cholesterol and lipids were normal but I see on my test that it's marked high. I still have no idea if it's normal or high because he never called to answer any of the questions pertaining to this test that he lost. I will never give my business to this office again. There are great doctors out there who treat their patients like humans, unfortunately there are also places that see patients as a number in their bank account. I refuse to give my business to the latter, and shame on those establishments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Physician and great support staff.

Posted on December 10th, 2010

Dr. Alpert has been my physician for years. I have come to trust his professional opinions and have been pleased with the referrals to specialists he has given me across the years. He has seen me through several medical crises and brought me to good health. For this I can't thank him enough. His support staff is beyond compare and always follow up with me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Caring Responsive Doctor

Posted on April 1st, 2009

Dr. Alpert (Hillcrest Avenue, Antioch, CA) provides prompt appointments, spends enough time understanding and caring about your health issue and provides the utmost courtesy and professionalism. I had a problem with continued numbness in my mouth (due to a dental visit), Dr. Alpert shocked me by ordering an MRI as a preventive measure making sure nothing else was going on. I have seen many doctors, but none attentive as Dr. Alpert.Max

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2009

Dr. Alpert has been our family's doctor for approximately fourteen years and we are still very pleased with every visit. He makes you feel as if you are his only patient, sits down, looks you in the eye and listens. We can usually get seen the same day if we needed to. They make arrangements to squeeze you in without causing delays in other patients appointments. My adult children have kept him as their primary even after leaving the nest. I highly recommend using this doctor if you are looking for a good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2008

Excellent Dr. My last Dr. was horrible and used to take it out on me if he couldn't find a solution. Dr. Alpert, in a few visits discovered the root of the problem and did not hesitate to use the appropriate specialist as needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Alpert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berkeley, CA.