ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Ashinoff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Ashinoff?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Ashinoff?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    42
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    42
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 50 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

I may have waited a long time in the waiting room,but the reason is.he takes his time with each patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

WONDERFUL! WONDERFUL!! WONDERFUL!!!

Dr Ashinoff was more than words can express! He made us feel 100% comfortable from the moment we met him and through each and every step of the way! He was attentive, caring, and we felt like we were talking to a friend. My wife and I are forever grateful to him and his fantastic, super-friendly staff!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Lymphedema Liposuction

Im a 38 year old female who is struggling with the after affects of cervical cancer and dealing with right lower extremity lymphedema. After searching and searching the internet for any type of help with this I came across Dr Ashinoff in Brick NJ who specialized in lymphedema and was taught the lymph node transfer in France. I originally went to this office hoping to get the lymph node transfer because of some lymph nodes that were removed during surgery. After numerous ultrasounds and MRI's i was not a candidate for this surgery and the only option that would help my right leg would be liposuction. Although this would seem like a cosmetic surgery it was not, and my insurance did cover this. Having the liposuction in my leg only a week ago has improved my self esteem dramatically, and having tried on a pair of jeans and them actually fitting my leg and not being double the size of my other leg anymore was such an amazing feeling. I cannot wait to wear normal clothes again and feeling back to myself instead of hiding in dark clothes and living in yoga pants. I was so depressed and thinking "this is it, this is my life now and I have to deal with it" , not having a boyfriend and not being able to go out and do things that I used to do like dancing, and trying to hide my leg everywhere I went. I cannot thank Dr. Ashinoff enough for giving me my self esteem back. I cannot wait to heal and get back to doing things I love to do without being embarrassed of how I look and being able to wear normal clothes again. Thank You so much for giving me my life back!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Lymph Node Transfer

Dr. Ashinoff is a lifesaver. I went to him with a very complex problem with reoccurring infections due to 12 lymph nodes that were removed in my left leg along with a skin cancer in 2002. As a result, I also had severe lymphedema in my left leg and have been on so many antibiotics for these infections that I was becoming immune to them. While sick, I just happened to google lymph node transplant on my computer because I was tired of getting these infections and Dr. Ashinoff's name came up. I made an appointment and he explained that he couldn't give any guarantees to the success of this surgery and that there was a 50/50 chance it would work because everyone's body responds differently. I put my trust in Dr. Ashinoff and his staff anyway and it was the best decision I ever made. Now its two months since my lymph node transfer and the results are exceptional. So far, no more infections and even the swelling in my leg has improved significantly. Dr. Ashinoff is a great doctor who truly seems to care about his patients and if not for him, with this new procedure, who knows what my future would have been like.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

I had my second breast augmentation done by Dr. Ashinoff. It was by far the best surgery I ever had, zero pain, and I woke up, got dressed, and walked right out feeling great. I couldn't get a ride to the post op appointment 2 days later so he sent a car service. I couldn't have asked for a better experience and will be using him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

I consulted with Dr. Ashinoff for marionette lines. I am 55 years old female and my age was really starting to be noticed. Dr. Ashinoff took time to go over various options with me. He made me feel very comfortable. My results were amazing. I could not be happier! I will recommend him to all of my friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

Great bedside manner

My entire experience with Dr. Ashinoff and his office staff was amazing. He gives you his full attention and time so you never feel like you're being rushed. He was professional, caring and I was very happy with the entire process. I would highly recommend Dr. Ashinoff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

Best Doctor around!

If your looking for the best look no further then Dr. Ashinoff! He is one of those rare doctors that actually care for your health and well being instead of his wallet! The absolute best bedside manner! He treats you like an individual not just a number! He really cares for his patients! Very rare and exceptional Dr.! And his staff is just as fantastic!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

The best!

Dr.Ashinoff was highly recommended to me and so I would highly recommend him to everyone. He is the best when it comes to the surgery and patient satisfaction.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

Dr. Astonoff is amazing. From the first conversation to the post operative visits the was a general caring and concern for my condition. His staff was amazing during visits and callbacks . Truly , everyone in the office takes pride in there job and care about their patients .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

Dr. Ashinoff was great and as was his staff! I was very satisfied with my experience.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Great Doctor

Great doctor, staff, and facilities.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Ashinoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shrewsbury, NJ.

  • Dr. Matthew Kaufman

    Dr. Matthew Kaufman

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Shrewsbury, NJ 0 mi

    3.7
    (68)
    17
  • Dr. Lisa Schneider

    Dr. Lisa Schneider

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Shrewsbury, NJ 0 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    10
  • Dr. Eric Wimmers

    Dr. Eric Wimmers

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Shrewsbury, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    8