The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Beamer Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
57.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Beamer?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Over him!

The lack of his skills seems to be putting things nicely. The lack of compassion/ thoughtfulness defiantly shows ! He makes promises, breaks them... Makes recommendations, AND FORGETS!!!! Dr. Beamer should do the medical community a favor and retire!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Horrible

Horrible, he was very unprepared for our visit, we have been waiting on a call from them for 3 days, still nothing.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 28th, 2011

AreAre we ever going to move on?

We just keep doing the same appointment. I pay my copay, he reviews my meds and sympthoms and nothing changes. I have asked for more information or changes and he just keeps saying to see how everything is working. We have done this for 3 months and 6 appointments. If there is no resolution just tell me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

On my first visit, Dr. Beamer was i such hurry that I had to repeat ansers to his questions. He had not read the history I brought with me, nor did he realize that he had my CAT scan results in his papers. After a few minutes, he left the room to talk to his nurse about another patient. Hr returned, did a quick exam, and asked his nurse to get the results of my conoscopy, but was in too much of a hurry to wait for them.On my second visit, Dr. Beamer came in 45 minutes after my appointment time, looked around the room and said, "oops, wrong room." He then left to see antother patient. Ten minutes later I heard him in the hall talking to his nurse, who then came in to tell me he was going to see yet another patient, but would be in "soon". This was 65 minutes after my scheduled appointment. I left.Easily the most unprofessional doctor I have ever been to see.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

3.7 Rating

June 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Beamer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.

  • Dr. Stacy Peterson

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Wichita, KS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    37
  • Dr. Sanjay Khicha

    Dr. Sanjay Khicha

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Wichita, KS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    17
  • Dr. Thomas Resch

    General Surgery

    Wichita, KS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9