ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Branum Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 6
  • 7
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Branum?


32 Ratings with 21 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Don't go

This is the worst staff on the planet. They say things they shouldn't about personal information out loud and to people they shouldn't. I do not believe the X-ray tech knows what she is doing nor does she act like she cares. I had blood work done and I received the results over a month later. Dr Branum ordered an MRI over a month ago and has never called or mailed me the results. I got the results myself from the imagining facility and took them to another dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Dr. was great, nurse was great, front staff was nice, xray and lab ladies were nice. Took me 4 months to get an appointment. Was told several times that they did not have my records but when they finally made me an appointment it was fairly soon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

trying to set up appointment

I got a referral to this dr. I was told I needed to call the office and set up appointment. I called. Put on hold. The lady came back on line and said such and such would have to call me back to schedule. That was 8 months ago. I never called back. Rudeness from the receptionist and they apparently don't care if the dr has patients or not.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

Dr. Branum is a very caring doctor, he is completely thorough with testing and exams. He takes the time to talk with you, he listens and answers questions, he is personable and cares about the quality of your life. I would recommend him to anyone that is in need of his specialty.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

a disgrace to medicine

Dr. Branum is a wonderful doctor But to have a staff that cares nothing about his patients is a disgrace! I have worked in the medical field for 40 years and have never seen a staff of such uncaring people. They never return calls. Lie to their patients, tell you that you are not a priority patient if lab is not done in their office. Their office manager is terrible. No wonder she has been fired from multiple clinics! It doesn't matter how good the doctor is, it is not worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

I liked Dr. Branum as a patient of his a few years ago. Recently, I tried to make an appointment with him after acquiring new health insurance. His office staff called my primary physician declining to take me on as a patient. I have no outstanding bills and always paid in full at the time of the visit. His staff is RUDE AND INCONSIDERATE! I would not recommend this office to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 19th, 2014

Great doctor, RUDE and HATEFUL front desk staff

Dr. Branum is a wonderful doctor, and I usually like his nurses and technicians, but the girls at the front desk are RUDE and HATEFUL. I have had issues with them charging me a co-pay when I didn't have a co-pay, they accused me of owing a large amount of money when I had 2 insurances, they kept changing the amount they claimed I owed, and they always wait until the day of my appt. to call and tell me I need another referral. Then, it takes 4-6 months to get another appt. I can't stand Dr. Deneke and there isn't another rheumatologist in the area or I would change. And, as you can read, I am not the only patient that feels this way, I don't know why he keeps them around!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

Wonderful doctor ....horrible staff! Takes months to get an appointment then they let you get there and try and get money from you that you dont even owe or else you can't be seen! They gripe at you for missing an appointment then make u wait even longer than the usual 3-4 Months to be seen because of it even if its an unforseen reason u cannot make it..like your children being hospitalized! They schedule appointments and dont let u know about them till u have already missed the appointment. U can in no way be seen for an urgent reason unless that reason will will be there 6 months later when they finally get u worked in...they don't return calls and if they happen to its weeks later!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2013

Business owner

Great doctor. He is very through and considerate with his testing, exams and interest in his patients quality of life. I DO recomend him to anyone who might require treatment from a rheumatologist. This area is very fortunate to have a doctor of this quality. As for the nurses, lab techs and office personal, they have always been very courteous and professtional.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Great doctor.

Dr. Branum looks at your history. He isn't looking for one specific thing. He is wonderful. My life has improved so much because of him. Oh, I have RA and lupus.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Office Staff HORRIBLE

Emilee and Karen were nasty and ignorant, providing incorrect information with MUCH CONFIDENCE about billing and treatment issues. Both were extremely rude and should not be allowed to deal with the public in any capacity whatsoever.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 20th, 2012

appointment rescheduled by his office

His office cancelled an appointment I had made 6 months earlier and rescheduled it for the earliest available time.3 months later. NOT acceptable

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Branum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Smith, AR.

  • Dr. Nathan Bennett

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Smith, AR 0.06 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    34
  • Dr. Juan Hughes

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Smith, AR 0.12 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    23
  • Dr. Karen Merle

    Dr. Karen Merle

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Fort Smith, AR 0.13 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    22