inactive

Russell C Cantrell MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.8
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about Dr. Cantrell. He is absolutely phenomenal as my situation was very complex and I had seen several physicians before finally encountering Dr. Cantrell who worked incredibly hard to get to the bottom of the problem. He listened to my concerns/questions and was willing to go the extra mile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He knew my main goal was to be able to return to work and worked diligently with me in reaching that goal. Thanks, doc!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pleased that he actually pulled up my MRI and looked at it with me. He made me feel comfortable. This doctor is smart!. He really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantrell is a very professional and caring physician. His examinations are very thorough and comprehensive and he is very knowledgeable about musculo-skeletal and neurologic conditions and uses the most appropriate methods of evaluating and treating these diagnosis. I have referred friends and family to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Six years and still pain free!! Thanks Dr. Cantrell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a little doubtful that I would be able to cope with my pain and still work, BUT back to work and feeling good. Thank you very much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantrell spent a considerable amount of time with me explaining my new diagnosis. He seemed very thorough and concerned. I'll recommend him to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I honestly can't say enough about Dr. Cantrell. He is absolutely phenomenal! I'm a very complex case to say the least. He works incredibly hard to get to the bottom of the problem. He listens to my concerns/questions and is absolutely willing to go the extra mile. Cannot recommend enough! (and this is coming from someone generally cynical about docs).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Highly Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantrell is knowledgeable and takes time to explain things well. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantrell is one of the few doctors skilled in treating pain. He is a caring doctor who has the ability to explain complex medical problems in layperson's English.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with the overall care I received from Dr. Cantrell, but I also was anxious to return to my job and that seems to have a lot to do with recovery. He took the time to listen and showed genuine concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Busted
Wait time
5 minutes
I agree, he was very nice, took a lot of time to talk to me and agreed with me that my injury was real & I would need physical therapy and possibly surgery. The written report he provided to my employer and the workmans comp board was a complete contradiction of what he said. Said that he disagreed with the injury & I do not need any surgery or phys therapy. Unfortunately for him, the appt was recorded. You're on your way to no longer being able to practice in St. Louis pal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No