Dr. Russell Cantrell MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor and staff - friendly, helpful and attentive. Although there was a slight wait to see him, it is only because Dr. Cantrell is very knowledgeable, thorough and personable. I really believe I have found one of the best in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about Dr. Cantrell. He is absolutely phenomenal as my situation was very complex and I had seen several physicians before finally encountering Dr. Cantrell who worked incredibly hard to get to the bottom of the problem. He listened to my concerns/questions and was willing to go the extra mile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He knew my main goal was to be able to return to work and worked diligently with me in reaching that goal. Thanks, doc!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pleased that he actually pulled up my MRI and looked at it with me. He made me feel comfortable. This doctor is smart!. He really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantrell is a very professional and caring physician. His examinations are very thorough and comprehensive and he is very knowledgeable about musculo-skeletal and neurologic conditions and uses the most appropriate methods of evaluating and treating these diagnosis. I have referred friends and family to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Six years and still pain free!! Thanks Dr. Cantrell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a little doubtful that I would be able to cope with my pain and still work, BUT back to work and feeling good. Thank you very much

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantrell spent a considerable amount of time with me explaining my new diagnosis. He seemed very thorough and concerned. I'll recommend him to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I honestly can't say enough about Dr. Cantrell. He is absolutely phenomenal! I'm a very complex case to say the least. He works incredibly hard to get to the bottom of the problem. He listens to my concerns/questions and is absolutely willing to go the extra mile. Cannot recommend enough! (and this is coming from someone generally cynical about docs).

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Highly Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantrell is knowledgeable and takes time to explain things well. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantrell is one of the few doctors skilled in treating pain. He is a caring doctor who has the ability to explain complex medical problems in layperson's English.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with the overall care I received from Dr. Cantrell, but I also was anxious to return to my job and that seems to have a lot to do with recovery. He took the time to listen and showed genuine concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Russell Cantrell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.