Dr. Russell Craig DO Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Macomb, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Dr. Russell Craig - Brilliant Specialist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having issues with and old nose fracture that was causing breathing issues. I also had a deviated septum. IN December, 2016, Dr. Craig performed septoplasty and rhinoplasty to corect the problems. In addition, I cam out with a beautiful nose and perfect breathing. Dr. Craing is very caring, thorough and brilliant. He knows what he is doing and is very experienced. I would trust him with any surgery and know that he will always give me up-front answers to my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Craig!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Dr. Craig ENT - Brilliant specialist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having issues with and old nose fracture that was causing breathing issues. I also had a deviated septum. IN December, 2016, Dr. Craig performed septoplasty and rhinoplasty to corect the problems. In addition, I cam out with a beautiful nose and perfect breathing. Dr. Craing is very caring, thorough and brilliant. He knows what he is doing and is very experienced. I would trust him with any surgery and know that he will always give me up-front answers to my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Craig!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best ENT around!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude office manager and billing department. It's all about the money!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Aweful unprofessional front desk. I will not be going back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office manager is irresponsible. You either have to wait four or five days for a call back, or you don't get one at all. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Best Dr
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was on antibiotics for nine straight months . Then someone suggested Dr Craig had surgery within one month of first appt. and hasn't needed any antibiotics since......By the way it's been almost two years now;-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Entire staff was very courteous and caring. Dr. Craig explained everything to my satisfaction never making me feel rushed, all procedures performed in office were explained prior to performing them. I feel he listened completely to all of my concerns and addressed a option for all of them. Excellent doctor !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Watch your wallet!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ask about office visit cost before making an appointment and good luck getting an answer. Bill after visit was $300.00 for under 5 minutes face time with doc. Then try to deal with billing and medical records department for a resolution...nightmare!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Craig is an amazing doctor, he is very caring and understanding to ones personal needs.He take's time to make sure all of your questions and concerns are answered and taken care of!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
dr. craig genius doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'VE BEEN DR. CRAIG PATIENT FOR 12 YEARS, IN THAT TIME HE HAS FOUND THE THINGS THAT I HAVE SUFFERED WITH FOR YEARS THAT OTHER DOCTORS WERE JUST TOO LAZY OR BUSY OR JUST DIDN'T THINK IT WAS WORTH THEIR WHILE TO BOTHER WITH. RECENTLY HE WENT THE OTHER MILE WITH ME FOR A THYROID PROBLEM. I HAVE A FAMILY HISTORY OF THYROID DISEASE. MUST DOCTORS JUST WENT BY BLOOD WORK, BUT DR.CRAIG WASN'T SATISFIED WITH THE BLOOD WORK AND MY SYMPTOMS. LONG STORY SHORT, HE REFERRED ME TO ANOTHER DOCTOR WHO SPECIALIZED IN THYROIDS AND UPON REMOVING MY THYROID WHICH WAS LOADED WITH NODULES AND CALCIUM NODULES THEY ALSO FOUND A PARATHYROID THAT WAS TRIPLE IT'S SIZE AND REMOVED IT. SOMETIMES DOCTORS JUST GO BY BLOOD WORK AND DON'T LISTEN TO PATIENTS, BUT DR. CRAIG LISTENS AND KEEPS DIGGING UNTIL HE FINDS THE PROBLEM. BUT PATIENTS HAVE TO TAKE SOME PART IN THEIR OWN CARE. IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM RESEARCH IT, GIVE YOUR A CLEAR AND ACCURATE DESCRIPTION OF WHAT YOU ARE GOING THROUGH AND FOR HEAVENS SAKE DON'T TAKE ALL DAY EXPLAINING IT. THERE OTHER PATIENTS IN THE OTHER ROOM, YOUR NOT THE ONLY PERSON ON PLANET EARTH!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2010
A Great Doctor During Hard Times
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had fibromyalgia for years and have had some difficulties in working with various doctors throughout that time. However, working with Dr. Craig is a pleasure. Not only is he competent and brilliant, he also has qualities that can sometimes be rare in a physician..he is open-minded, and open-hearted. These times are exceedingly stressful for physicians as we are facing a shortage of various specialists and also of family practice doctors as a result of the growing population and modifications in health care due to reforms. I know this because I am a registered nurse. But Dr. Craig is a rare phenomenon...someone who stands firm during these hard times to give his patients the best care they could possibly get. He is a blessing to all of us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Russell Craig, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Macomb, MI.