ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Crew Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Crew?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Business Owner

Dr Crew is not only an amazing doc but he is also caring human being. I'm fortunate to him on my transplant team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

Transplantee

Strong mind. Thinks through health challenges with unmatched insight and straight forward medical knowledge! If you are a patient who has had considerable experience with both doctors and hospitals, I am especially speaking to you when I share, Dr. Crew has a gifted ability to get to the point, while at the same time takes into consideration the various diagnoses (and implications) involved in your case with a kind and professional demeanor. I don't say this lightly: HE IS A GREAT ASSET TO YOUR TEAM OF DOCTORS.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

The Best!

Dr. Crew is an amazing doctor. He has been handling my case after my second kidney transplant & I couldn't be happier with my care. I am convinced that I would have lost the transplanted kidney (as I did the first transplanted kidney) were it not for the excellent care of Dr Crew & the amazing staff at NYP's transplant division as well as the outstanding ICU Staff. Due to severe complications following a second transplant, I spent almost 4 months at NYP so I feel I have considerable knowledge about the facility - its the best!! I would not trust my life nor the lives of my loved ones to any other facility. Dr Crew & the transplant staff go above & beyond any expectations. Don't hesitate to trust them with your life.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Excellent Physician who provides great care.

Dr. Crew has cared for me for a few years now. He and Johanna have been excellent at helping to keep my new pancreas and kidney in optimal health. I am so thankful to have them both in my life.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2009

We need more Doctors Like him.

Exceptional Doctors, listens and cares for patient takes time to explain, comforting and supportive. Great Guy!!!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Crew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Joshua Strauss

    Dr. Joshua Strauss

    Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Magdalena Sobieszczyk

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Lorna Breen

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14