ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Dohner Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

He was great! I was a patient in the early 70s. At that time, he charged just $2 per visit...only $1 per visit for clergy. Always available, always thorough...great man, great doctor! Yes, he will be missed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2013

Fan

I just read about Dr. Dohner retiring at the age of 87. He is an American icon in my eyes. God bless you Dr. Dohner. You are a true American hero.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

I appreciate the sincerity and the compassion displayed by the doctor and nurse.Need more people like them who knows what man was placed on this earth..two serve.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 15th, 2010

Dr, Dohner is a very caring person but he does need updated on meds. The nurses are almost rude and never smile, they act as if they are inconvienced. The man himself is clean and very caring and has done many good things. It has never been about the money for him-always about the patient. He has done a good job caring for me and my family. But yes its time for him to retire.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

Dr Dohner should retire..he does'nt keep up on the latest medicines..once I went 2 him & had a temp of 104 & never did get waited on...so I went 2 the emerg room in Pittsfield IL..his nurses are crabby also..his office needs a good cleaning..

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2009

Dedicated, loyal, caring, commited, loving & All Around great Guy!

Dr Dohner is a hard working dedicated Doctor. Works 6 days a week in his office & the local hospital. His only day from the office is Thursday. He cares about his patients and does home visits for those unable to get out. He is in his office tending to the sick even on Sunday before going to Church. He loves trees and flowers and is always planting a tree or some flower somewhere. He cares about people, not money. Where can you go and see a Doctor for only $5.00? This man has dedicated his life to helping people in Schuyler County. His only wish is to someday see the Rocky Mountains. You will not see this Doctor on the golf course during the week. He`s busy tending to sick people!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Dohner is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Rushville, IL.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Hughes Lochard

    General Practice

    Rushville, IL 0.49 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    24