ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Faust Is this you?
  • 27
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Faust?


29 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

awesome

We took our daughter to Dr. Faust after seeing many other specialists. He was the only one who took the time to listen to us. And he was the only one to make the right diagnosis. Thanks to Dr. Faust she is cured. Awesome.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Website no truthful

I called the office to schedule an appointment, This website says Dr. Faust is a Rheumatologist. Clearly he isnt according to the receptionist. She was rude about it. Ear Nose and Throat she says.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Dr. Faust was mayby the 5th specialist who we saw. Thank God we made the appointment with him, because he finally listened to us, asked questions, and made the diagnosis! Finally! And instead of jumping to surgery right away as the treatment, Dr. Faust suggested that we try a couple other things first. And those worked! We are so glad we found him, it is so sad that he has stopped practicing. We all miss you Dr. Faust! We will pray that you come back to your clinic soon. Kim

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2012

Caring and Smart

Dr. Faust will be missed. He was a caring doctor and treated our son as his own. Very intelligent and explained things to my husband very well and in terms that we could understand. He spent plenty of time with us and we did not feel rushed. Excellent experience and he will be missed. Good luck to him and his family!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

For our child with complicated respiratory problems, this was the first doctor to listen to us. Dr. Faust worked with us to avoid surgery for our son, but was an excellent surgeon when it became necessary. We have recommended him to friends and family.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2010

parent

Dr. Faust had gathered a collection of doctors and nurses who FINALLY helped our son's chronic breathing problems, asthma, sinusitis, bronchitis, and ear infecctions. He is the best!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2010

Dr Faust has great bedside manner, is SO GREAT with our kids! I recommend him to all of our friends at school and church.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2010

Dr. Faust, and his combined Allergy/Sinus Clinic doctors that worked with him, helped our daughter when no one else could. He has left Columbus Children's and he is terribly missed!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

Dr. Faust was able to remove our daughter's brain tumor through her nose using cutting edge techniques that no one else offered. This saved her a huge neurosurgery operation. Dr. Faust, and the nurses and all doctors at Columbus Children's were great!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2010

After being referred to 4 different specialists, he was the first one to listen to us. He asked questins, listened to the answers, and gave a good diagnosis. His treatments have made our son healthy for the first time in years.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

mistake

My daughter had Choanal Atresia, which is a simple repair. After several surgeries, he only made the problem worse. Before the surgeries, you could not see a physical abnormality. Now her nostril will not grow and is hard from scar tissue. He hit her nostril with the drill during the procedure. Now she needs plastic surgery to fix his mistake.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Faust is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

  • Dr. Prasad Thottam

    Dr. Prasad Thottam

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology, Pediatrics

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (26)
  • Dr. Sonal Saraiya

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    10
  • Dr. Janardhan Jagini

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    10