Dr. Russell Faust MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Detroit, MI

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
awesome
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We took our daughter to Dr. Faust after seeing many other specialists. He was the only one who took the time to listen to us. And he was the only one to make the right diagnosis. Thanks to Dr. Faust she is cured. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Website no truthful
I called the office to schedule an appointment, This website says Dr. Faust is a Rheumatologist. Clearly he isnt according to the receptionist. She was rude about it. Ear Nose and Throat she says.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faust was mayby the 5th specialist who we saw. Thank God we made the appointment with him, because he finally listened to us, asked questions, and made the diagnosis! Finally! And instead of jumping to surgery right away as the treatment, Dr. Faust suggested that we try a couple other things first. And those worked! We are so glad we found him, it is so sad that he has stopped practicing. We all miss you Dr. Faust! We will pray that you come back to your clinic soon. Kim
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
Caring and Smart
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faust will be missed. He was a caring doctor and treated our son as his own. Very intelligent and explained things to my husband very well and in terms that we could understand. He spent plenty of time with us and we did not feel rushed. Excellent experience and he will be missed. Good luck to him and his family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For our child with complicated respiratory problems, this was the first doctor to listen to us. Dr. Faust worked with us to avoid surgery for our son, but was an excellent surgeon when it became necessary. We have recommended him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
parent
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faust had gathered a collection of doctors and nurses who FINALLY helped our son's chronic breathing problems, asthma, sinusitis, bronchitis, and ear infecctions. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Faust has great bedside manner, is SO GREAT with our kids! I recommend him to all of our friends at school and church.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faust, and his combined Allergy/Sinus Clinic doctors that worked with him, helped our daughter when no one else could. He has left Columbus Children's and he is terribly missed!

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faust was able to remove our daughter's brain tumor through her nose using cutting edge techniques that no one else offered. This saved her a huge neurosurgery operation. Dr. Faust, and the nurses and all doctors at Columbus Children's were great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being referred to 4 different specialists, he was the first one to listen to us. He asked questins, listened to the answers, and gave a good diagnosis. His treatments have made our son healthy for the first time in years.

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
mistake
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter had Choanal Atresia, which is a simple repair. After several surgeries, he only made the problem worse. Before the surgeries, you could not see a physical abnormality. Now her nostril will not grow and is hard from scar tissue. He hit her nostril with the drill during the procedure. Now she needs plastic surgery to fix his mistake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Russell Faust, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.