Dr. Russell Fisher DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 39.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fisher Staff is improved with there Service I had a problem earlier with receiving medications his new Manager was efficient professional and had compassion . Great improvement
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Staff is rude!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my father and my mother were seeing Dr. Fisher. He is a great Dr. But i have to say his staff is hurting his business!! They are rude, unorganized and unprofessional. My fathers info was mixed up with my mothers in their computer system (including medications)!! The front office person acted like it wasnt her problem since she didnt enter it and never offered to fix it. Still waiting for a call for stress test for my mother and havent received a call been over 2 weeks. I am currently looking for a new Cardiologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
unhappy
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fisher is a excellant doctor. I would recommend him if it wasn't for his staff!!!! His staff is rude not at all helpful, will not return your calls make you feel like your a bother to them. I hope something changes soon or I am going to have to look for another doctor. It's to upsetting having to deal with the staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Couldnt have been happier
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been using Dr. Fisher as my cardiologist for 4 years now. Overall I have had an amazing experience his offices. He has an office in Keller, and in Bedford. I had some issues not too long ago with my statement, and Courtney in billing went out of her way to correct the issue, and was very helpful in explaining everything to me. She was wonderful. The male tech who did my sonogram was also very understanding, and helpful. Overall I would reccomend this doctor to anyone I know
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Fisher Cardiology
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is very disorganized and lacks knowledge of handling basic tasks (scheduling, following-up, billing, etc). As for the Dr. Fisher himself, after 4 visits never even met the guy, he always seems to be occupied with something else...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fisher is an outstanding Doctor and also a fine Christian man. He managed my A-fib for a number of years prior to my ablasion surgery. I am confident that anyone seeking cordiology assistance will receive excellent care in his most capable hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
horrie staff
Wait time
60 minutes
The staff is rude..unorganized and pathetic! Everytime i go in for a 6month app. I hear yellin and screamin from the staff the drama u walk into is ridiculous!! I see policy walkin around not doing anything or offering to help.. I am currently looking for a new cardiologist.. I will never referr anyone to this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Not able to get a person on the phone.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is very hard to get a person on the phone. When you have a problem you can not get a staff member on the phone. That is my only complaint. Dr Fisher is wonderful and has a great bedside manner during stressful situations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Unorganized Office Staff
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Fisher the first of July. His office is the most unorganized and unprofessional office that I have dealt with. They do not return calls, they do not get the proper paper work to the insurance (EVER). After waiting weeks to schedule a nuclear stress test and finding that they had not even processed the paperwork yet, I switched to another doctor. I would never never ever ever refer anyone that I know to Dr. Fisher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This provider has to be the most unorganized and unprofessional physican I have ever seen. I had a heart procedure scheduled at Harris Fort Worth I waited for an hour Dr. Fisher never showed up. I call his office to find out why he was not present for my procedure, his hospital scheduler responded very rudely that I was not on the schedule and that I would need to wait another week because "Dr. Fisher is a very busy man." I recently moved to Dr. Kevin Theleman and am very happy with the outcome. I highly reccomend him and his practice as an alternative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a been seeing another doc but was having trouble breathing changed over to Fisher and he put me on a 24 hour heart monitor and found out the lead to my pace maker was not worker had surgery with in a week and im doing great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Russell Fisher, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Theodore Nophsker

39 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Kaner

29 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elmer Smith

32 years experience

3.7 of 5