The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Gaddy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
53.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Gaddy?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

quality treatment

Posted on June 8th, 2014

I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR GADDY FOR 35 YEARS. HE HAS HEADED OF MANY PROBLEMS ON MY HORIZEN DUE TO HIS CARE. YES, YOU WILL WAIT A LONG TIME IN HIS OFFICE BUT YOU WILL BE GIVEN THE TIME NEEDED DURING YOUR EXAMINATION. I'LL TAKE THAT ANYTIME OVER THE ASSEMBLY LINE MEDICINE PRACTICED THRU OUT THE MEDICAL FIELD. TODAY

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Preys on Elderly

Posted on January 22nd, 2012

Waiting as long as 1.5 to 2.0 hrs. afterscheduled appointment. Seems to take advantage of patients by ordering teststhat are questionable or necessary. Findanother Dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very poor physician (In it for the money?)

Posted on July 7th, 2011

I had an appointment at 4:15 pm did not get to leave till 6 pm. I only went to establish myself as a patient and discuss known illnesses (asthma/back injury). I was told I had a sinus infection... which I was certain I didnt. I was told to open my mouth, and a swab was shoved down my throat (was very uncomfortable). I did not know what this was for or why it was done, and it showed up on my bill. I did get a call the week after from his office saying that my lab tests are clear and I dont have any sinus or respiratory infection (just as I thought....) Seems like he just wanted money. He also quickly brought up vaccine history and scheduled a physical despite I just had one a year ago. Horrible physician, go else where!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2009

Dr. Gaddy really cared. I wasn't just another "patient." The wait was about 30 minutes. But I found out why when he saw me. He wanted to take the time to be thorough and caring. Great male receptionist! He was so helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2009

Dr.Gaddy truly cares about you. He doesn't just want you in and out. He wants to get to the root of the problem and will spend the time to do it...NOT just write a prescription and be done like most doctors.He even knows more than the specialists in my opinion. He is well worth the wait because he gives you the time. He loves people and you are certainly not a bother to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good primary doctor

Posted on March 22nd, 2009

I have been with Dr. Gaddy for over 10 years, and am completely satisfied with his care. He and his staff are friendly and courteous. This is not a fancy, upscale operation, but what can you expect from patients who are mostly on Medicare.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Gaddy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mauldin, SC.