The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Hales Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Hales?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Hales?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

Dr Hales is so knowledgeable and is very caring with his patients and family members. He has given us hope when others did not.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Incredibly intelligent and professional; explains things thoroughly and spends time with patient and family. Wonderful staff. Highly recommend Dr. Hales to anyone seeking lung cancer treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Wonderful!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Dr. Hales is probably the best Doctor I have ever been to. He takes the time to explain treatment plans and answers any questions that you may have. I have been his patient since 2010. The thing that sets him apart from other Doctors..He truly cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

My husband is being treated at Johns Hopkins and I am so grateful to God that Dr. Hales is our doctor. He is a Christian and knows that medical research and curing cancer are important but recognizes the total power of God is the most important thing. Dr. Hales met us in the hospital along with a string of other doctors. It was a very confusing time for us since each doctor had a different opinion about my husband's treatment plan. However, I remembered Dr. Hales because as he left the room he said 'God bless you." Those words gave me comfort and reminded me that my husband was in God's care. It is a blessing to have a doctor bold enough to say those words without knowing the patient. Dr. Hales is one of God's angels placed here to encourage the broken- hearted. Dr. Hales ianswers all our questions during each visit. He is never rushed to get to the next patient. If you get Dr. Hales as your doctor, I suggest you fall down on your knees and praise God for the blessing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

One of Hopkins Best!

Dr. Hales is one of the best Doctors that Johns Hopkins has. I have and will continue to tell oncology patients about Dr. Hales, his abilities, his bedside manner, and the way that he truly cares for his patients. He truly is an angel:)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2011

My wife is being treated by Dr Hales he is professional, he has wonderful bedside manners, his diagnosis for treatment is right on because at this stage of her treatment she is on the path to a cure. We recommend him to anyone being treated for cancer.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Hales is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Smitha Gollamudi

    Dr. Smitha Gollamudi

    Radiology, Radiation Oncology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Curtiland Deville Jr

    Dr. Curtiland Deville Jr

    Radiation Oncology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Stephanie Terezakis

    Dr. Stephanie Terezakis

    Radiation Oncology, Radiology

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13