Dr. Russell Havranek MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 92 patient ratings
  • 58 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

92 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Professional and Caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Havranek is an outstanding doctor. He is thorough, takes the time to listen and care about your condition, and is aware of the most current treatments. I highly recommend him,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Colonoscopy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a personable doctor. He and his staff made the whole experience a less stressful, professional one. I would highly recommend this office and the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Highly Professional Service, Excellent Medical Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly professional service, combined with excellent medical care from highly skilled team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Answered all my questions leading up to and the day of procedure. Nurses, support staff and anesthesiologist were all friendly and professional. Good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Havranek put me completely at ease. He answered all my questions happily. There's nothing fun about a colonoscopy, but they made it as pleasant as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Patient
I was referred to Dr. Havranek for a routine colonoscopy. He has a wonderful demeanor and was very prompt for my appointment. The follow-up after the procedure was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Awesome!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was apprehensive about this visit, but Dr. Havranek was able to calm my nerves -- he has a great bedside manner, and he explained every aspect of the testing and treatment he prescribed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever!!! The staff and nurses were wonderful!!!

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
MEDICAL
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
MR.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE PROFESSIONALISM OF THE ENTIRE STAFF..EVERYONE WAS VERY CONCERNED ABOUT MY COMFORT

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
First time patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On the first appointment I showed up early and the Dr. Saw me early. Dr. Havranek listened to what I had to say about symptoms I had, examined me and then told me how he was going to treat my condition. Dr. Havranek recommended an Endoscopy and it was scheduled for 6 days after my first appointment. The endoscopy was a breeze. The procedure started at the appointed time and I was on the way home about and hour and a half later. I am very happy with Dr. Havranek and recommend him highly. I chose him as my doctor after doing research on gastrologists in San Antonio.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Everyone was so nice and helpful and super to me. Had a really good experience. Thank you for such a great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Russell Havranek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.