ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Hayhurst Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Hayhurst?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Rude and uncaring

I honestly felt like I wanted to cry in my appointment. The staff is very friendly, they are very professional about what they do and I feel like I'm getting good treatment. That being said Russel Hayhurst is incredibly rude and harsh. He seems to have little to no empathy when discussing things with you. When you're a doctor who deals with people who experience difficulties in life with vision everyday, you'd think you would develop a little bit of a heart. Not the case with this Dr. have gone to him for 10+ years and finally have had the last straw. Will be looking for a doctor who actually is KIND. Maybe he should learn from his techs because they are sweet hearts.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Very rude and did not take the time to discus my disease. I wasn't even sure that there was a problem when I made the appointment, but it is there and he told me about it like he was selling fries. He only cared about his money.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

russell hayhurst is the most rude uncaring doctor i ever met he does not know how to treat the elderly very rough and un caring about his patients

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

Most impressed with the staff. Physician seemed busy but still professional. His manner seems quick but direct and to the point. I actually prefer that to sugarcoating my disease. Would recommend mostly due to staff - knowledgeable and very caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

rude, arrogant, uncaringTold me to leave instead of answering my questions.Gave no advice about light after dilation.Negative experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Wonderful Staff!

I read the negative review posted about Dr. Hayhurst and was very confused. Did we see the same physician?? Dr. Hayhurst explained everything so that I could understand, he was kind and caring. On top of that, his staff was outstanding!! Will recommend to anyone who needs glaucoma treatment. Thank you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

arrogance, glib and egregious

I'm 53 years old and never, NO NOT ONCE, have encountered a Dr that was so arrogant, willingly deceptive, and glib. I understand why other drs have no interest in shareing patient medical records.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Hayhurst is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Blythe Monheit

    Dr. Blythe Monheit

    Ophthalmology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    3.6
    (23)
    17
  • Dr. Samantha Chai

    Dr. Samantha Chai

    Ophthalmology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    3.1
    (9)
    12
  • Dr. David Nelson

    Dr. David Nelson

    Anesthesiology, Ophthalmology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    27