Overall Review

3.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with every negative comment about Russel Hug. I'll spare you the details except to say that he seems to be annoyed with older patients and he is a geriatrician! I am a woman over 60 and saw him once. He was rude, condescending, arrogant and insulting. I regret not telling him to his face but I was so dumbfounded by his comments, I think I was in shock. He told me that my female organs were probably all shriveled up because I'm over 60. He dismissed every concern I had. I would like to dismiss him from the medical profession because he treated me with complete disregard. I'd also like to rearrange the letters in his last name from HUG to UGH
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
I agree with every negative comment about Russel Hug. I'll spare you the details except to say that he seems to be annoyed with older patients and he is a geriatrician! I am a woman over 60 and saw him once. He was rude, condescending, arrogant and insulting. I regret not telling him to his face but I was so dumbfounded by his comments, I think I was in shock. He told me that my female organs were probably all shriveled up because I'm over 60. He dismissed every concern I had. I would like to dismiss him from the medical profession because he treated me with complete disregard. I'd also like to rearrange the letters in his last name from HUG to UGH :
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Patient
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Russell Hug seven years ago. Once was enough. I explained some of my medical issues. I am fairly healthy but have had asthma, sinus issues, headaches and the last issue was very embarrasing for me. I have suffered from foul smelling breath. I go to the dentist three times a year. Brush, floss, gargle, chew gum and mints. Russell hug never asked me about my dental hygiene. His great medical advise was to brush my teeth--to which he dictated verbally that patient is instructed to use dental hygiene. It is seven years later now. A Long story but I just found out I had a foreign object in my throat for forty years. It was removed a month ago. The surgeon who removed it informed me the OR stunk terribly from this object. It was a disc from a Star Trek tracer gun from the 70"s. I called Russell Hug's office to see him or talk to him. I wanted to tell him about my situation. I have seen many doctors over the years but I was so angry when I left his office. He was so arrogant and condescending to me. I wanted him to know he needs to LISTEN before he makes judgements. I do not think on seeing me once he could of helped me. But Dr frank Martilotti saw me once and changed my life. He listened..I have yet to hear from Mr Russell Hug. I do not have asthma it was the disc that inhibited my breathing. I was misdiagnosis for thirty plus years. Thanks for calling me .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hug has been my primary care physician for about 8 years now. He is very patient, spends as much time with me as I need and always answers my questions honestly. He will give options for medications and treatment based on my research or experience as well as my current insurance coverage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Once was enough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was looking for a new primary care physician and went to see Dr. Hug. From the moment we met he was rude, nasty, condescending and patronizing. Before knowing barely anything about my medical history he started handing out sweeping advice that contradicted what specialsists had told me. This guy definitely has a lot of personality issues that make him ill suited to be a medical practitioner and I would take my chances with the disease rather than go back to him. If you believe that you have the right to be treated with respect and dignity, Russell Hug is not for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
Total Lack of Bedside Manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Hug to be one of the most uncaring Physicians I have ever seen. He was completely unsympathetic to my needs and condition. Total lack of bedside manner! I would recommend you see someone else if you are looking for the warm and fuzzy empathetic doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Love this doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my husband and myself have gone to Dr. Hug for years. He is warm, caring, down-to-earth, and intelligent. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Russell Hug, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Maddens

9 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Sabin

24 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Klein

32 years experience

4.3 of 5