Dr. Russell Lam MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Lam diagnosis was accurate and procedure took all my pain away! which I was experiencing for the past 3 years. Thank you, Dr Lam
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
I just want to thank Dr Lam blessing and the rest of his staff I just love everyone there Dr Lam has made me see a tomorrow that at times I couldn't see as well. As blessing too again I thank everyone for everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Russell C Lam is a great Vascular and Endovascular Surgeon! He stopped my wound from leaking! He's the greatest and so is his Staff! They are helpful in every way! He's a top notch Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This clinic is the best, I was referred my by Wound Care Specialist Dr. Han P Hulen from the Would Care Center in Medical City Dallas Hospital in Dallas, Texas. The Staff and Medical Staff were friendly and helpful in every way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lam has been instrumental with regard to my walking with minimal pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lam saw my husband as a second opinion after he was told by another vascular surgeon that " there's nothing further that can be done" and that he needs a below the knee amputation. Dr. Lam performed his magic. My husband came home the same day! It was so easy. His leg was saved! Thank you Dr. Lam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

You are so welcome. Thank you for the kind words. Another leg saved is another good day!


5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lam is an excellent surgeon. He has not only taken care of me but also my family. He's staff are all very professional.I also really like getting my procedure done at his outpatient center. The nurse is excellent and the food is good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was extremely friendly. Dr Lam has excellent bedside manner. Dr Lam's exam was very professional and accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2012
No show doctor and typos everywhere
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr. cancelled my appt. the day before. Just happened to be a Friday??? Only called 1 time never left message. After reviewing paperwork given to fill out before appt, I found about a dozen typos throughout. I had a funny feeling about going thinking that the Dr. obviously doesn't check his own notes. It was meant to be that they cancelled my appt. Door was locked! His name wasn't even on the door! Sure glad I rescheduled with another very friendly doctor!
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for your response. We would like to apologize for the short notice cancellation. However, as with life, an emergency occured and Dr. Lam had to leave the state. We truly are sorry for this.


5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2008
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lam is an excellent surgeon. Above all, he is compassionate and caring. The care I received is top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Russell Lam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.