The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Massine Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Massine?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

A correct diagnosis after an incorrect diagnosis in Portland, OR. Attentive, wise & courteous. His staff is top notch, too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Retired

A very thorough physician. Always has time to listen and discuss any concerns I may have. Excellent staff, always on time with appointments and excellent follow through when required. I credit Dr. Massine with saving my life with prompt diagnosis of my ailment and subsequent treatment. His associates are of the highest calibre of physicans. Cannot go wrong in selecting this Doctor for knowledgeable and compassionate care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

Great person... GREAT Doctor. Two years prior I saw another Nephrologist... who apparently misdiagnosed my "issue"... Dr. Massine confidently diagnosed correctly. He's got a sense of humor... but his attention to the medical side of things can not be out done.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

Spanish Interpreter

After his Hispanic patient (who understood a fair amount of English) requested an interpreter, Dr. Massine violated his patient's rights when he refused to work with the interpreter (me). Dr. Massine was visibly angry and unwilling to follow correct protocol with interpretation. Needed to be made aware of patient's rights in this matter. The patient was shaken up by Dr. Massine's behavior and apologized for wanting an interpreter.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Massine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bend, OR.

  • Dr. Laurie Davignon

    Dr. Laurie Davignon

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bend, OR 0 mi

    16
  • Dr. Richard Kebler

    Dr. Richard Kebler

    Nephrology

    Bend, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Albert Koch

    Dr. Albert Koch

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bend, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18