Dr. Russell Nevins MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Great Care
I had my hip replacement surgery 5 years ago - done by Dr. Nevins. He was great, staff was wonderful, and it was the very first time I was ever in the hospital (other than being born), and he made the entire experience very easy. He is a wonderful surgeon and I breezed through the surgery and the recovery. He said he "hit a home run with me".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had his hip replaced by Dr. Nevins. He has wonderful bedside manners and a very courteous staff. We would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Russell Nevins has performed two hip surgeries on me and each time I came out with no infections or any limp when I walk. Have recommended him to a few friends, one named Lynn had the hip surgery and was extremely satisfied. Definitely a great doctor, you can tell when talking with him that he really cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent Hip sugeon, kept us informed on all aspects, only negative was his scheduler who did not let him know that situation had become more urgent, but as soon as our son let him know via his cell phone he took care of the urgency of the situation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
One of two Dr's who saved my life!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for all you done to contribute such expertise and compassion for you and Dr chan saved my leg
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just an awesome staff and great Doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor. I have been going to him for over five years. He listens to you and gives all options to you. He is always pleasant and enjoyable. He makes you comfortable, which is very important so you feel as ease telling him what is really happening instead of being uncomfortable talking freely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Dont go unless you are willing to sign away your life..helps to be rich.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited 3 months for appt. waited 3 hours to see doctor. filled out papers while waiting agreeing to pay for everyone in full and every medical bill in full no matter what insurance does. So everyone he sends me to can bill whatever they want and I had to agree to this else he would not see me at all after 3 month wait and 3 hour wait. Also if anything went to collection I agree to pay all costs there also. Guess the rich could afford to sign this. I signed but knew that visit was covered, Got to meet him personally, He was too busy to care. had read an RJ article on how great he was. Fool me once shame on you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Emergency surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had s terrible accident and I was transported to Spring Valley Hospital. I'm 61 yrs old and very scared as I knew I wasn't walking out with a cast. Also not knowing the Doctors who was going to repair my knee? Within minutes and with all the activity Dr Nevins appeared. Through my pain and fear I immediately felt at ease. I was told by the staff that I was very fortunate that Dr Nevins was on the rotation plus he's the Chief of Surgery. Through all of this the bad news was delivered. I had a closed tibia fracture and Dr Nevins promptly and gently told me the bad news. I was whisked away to surgery and Dr Nevins was with me. Luckily he was able to give me a new knee and tibia. I'm not out of the woods yet it's only been 6 months since that fretful day but it's ok I have the Best of the Best Doctors anyone can ask for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nevins is by far the best ortho I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you add professional expertise and maturity to the equation, Dr. Nevins matches the twelve tenets of the Boy Scouts-Trustworthy, loyal....... He is an excellent physician + much more
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Great Results
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nevins just replaced my second knee. It has only been a month and I am out playing golf. Not bad for a 72 year old. His skills are outstanding and he is on top of every study and new advancements in the field. I have recommended him to a number of friends and acquaintances and each and everyone were delighted with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Russell Nevins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Conrad Yu

18 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Lee

18 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Hillock

23 years experience

3.6 of 5