Overall Review

4.4
  • 78 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent respectful doctor. So impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful surgeon, very talented technically and bed side manner. Gives you all the time you need with him and answers all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a surgical removal of external hemorrhoids and a large polyp. Went home and about 5 hours later I was in so much pain. The pain medicine did not help at all. I called and went back in to see what he would do for the pain one week later. He said he wanted to check me, no knowing he was going to stick his finger up the rectum and I yelled out in pain as it was so bad. . He said he didn't realize I had surgery only one week prior. He said what do you want me to do, I stated I need something for the pain. He said what do you want me to give you. I said you are the doctor, he prescribed Dilaudid which did take most of the pain away. It is one surgery I would never have done again. A month of pain was just terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Novak and his staff was excellent. The level of professionalism (and knowledge about my condition) from both Dr. Novak and his nurses made me feel at ease with my decision to use him for my surgery. They made sure I was comfortable and clear on what would transpire during and after surgery. I am healing nicely and would use Dr. Novak in the future if I were in need of a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Novacks nurse Kathy is AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Dr Novak
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Novak is professional and on time. He is a great surgeon/doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr novak is an excellent and caring surgeon. he gives personal attention and wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
The Best in Sarasota!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Novak removed my gallbladder in Aug 2012, I was back to work in 1 week. He was very compassionate, his staff are exceptional and he is known for being the best in his field! 7 weeks later my daughter had to have the same procedure. Her procedure went flawless as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Arrogant Butcher
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Girl went in for Lapriscopic(removal of Gulbladder) Puntchered her aorta,she bled out for 20 minutes,had to reopen her abdomin and had to call in a vascular specialest to repair the damage,blood tranfusion and when they repaired everything her belly button is off center and her scar runs from sternum to uterus.She now delvoped a extremely hernia where the abdominal wall was cut. No remorse and she got sent a bill for the vascular surgeon. You can't even sue the guy cause he has a monoply on Attornie's in the area,and now shes past her statued of limitations. He could have at least said he was sorry ..if you value you body and health..dont go to this qwak.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
RN
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The surgeon of choice for the operating room staff at Sarasota Memorial. Great Doctor, wonderful surgeon, but can be tough to get into last minute.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Novak was an exceptionally caring and kind physician. Hard to find that kind of a southern grace in a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Russell Novak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

Doctor

Dr. John Nora

34 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Fogleman

39 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bert Bowers

34 years experience

4.6 of 5