Dr. Russell Novak MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 92 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

92 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Novak came highly recommended by a number of former patients and colleagues. I was not disappointed by his expertise, care, and concern for my well-being. I appreciated his ability to speak to (not at) me about my procedure. The only "negative" I have is that I was less than happy about Dr. Novak's covering physician the weekend after my surgery. I was advised to take advil for my less than one day post-op pain...not acceptable in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The workup preoperatively was thorough with explanation of the procedure and alternatives. Surgery was rapid and uncomplicated. Negative pathology report phoned by the doctor was prompt. My husband, a retired gynecologist, agrees with the 5 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent respectful doctor. So impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful surgeon, very talented technically and bed side manner. Gives you all the time you need with him and answers all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a surgical removal of external hemorrhoids and a large polyp. Went home and about 5 hours later I was in so much pain. The pain medicine did not help at all. I called and went back in to see what he would do for the pain one week later. He said he wanted to check me, no knowing he was going to stick his finger up the rectum and I yelled out in pain as it was so bad. . He said he didn't realize I had surgery only one week prior. He said what do you want me to do, I stated I need something for the pain. He said what do you want me to give you. I said you are the doctor, he prescribed Dilaudid which did take most of the pain away. It is one surgery I would never have done again. A month of pain was just terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Novak and his staff was excellent. The level of professionalism (and knowledge about my condition) from both Dr. Novak and his nurses made me feel at ease with my decision to use him for my surgery. They made sure I was comfortable and clear on what would transpire during and after surgery. I am healing nicely and would use Dr. Novak in the future if I were in need of a surgeon.

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Novacks nurse Kathy is AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Dr Novak
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Novak is professional and on time. He is a great surgeon/doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr novak is an excellent and caring surgeon. he gives personal attention and wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Breast Cancer biopsy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
The Best in Sarasota!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Novak removed my gallbladder in Aug 2012, I was back to work in 1 week. He was very compassionate, his staff are exceptional and he is known for being the best in his field! 7 weeks later my daughter had to have the same procedure. Her procedure went flawless as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Russell Novak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.