Dr. Russell Petrie MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

67 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Truly a great combination of professionalism and careing
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Petrie has operated on by my knees for meniscus problems over the past several years. The total experience was so positive that when my son, who was playing college baseball, injured his knee my first call was to Dr Petrie. The outcomes were excellent I highly recommend Dr Petrie and his super staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
The Orthpedic Institute is a massive money making machine for this surgeons.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not 10 minutes after seeing Dr. Petrie did he recommend surgery. I told him I wanted to try rehab, PT, etc. I asked what the rush was and he wouldn't respond. Later I looked into the Orthopdic Institute and the hospital that these doctors and Hoag co-own. What a scam! While these surgeons are charging your $2,500 to do your surgery they are making over a $1.5 million a year in profits as co-owners. They make money on every MRI, hosptial admission, etc. No wonder these doctors are so anxious to operate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
knee cap
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I greatly appreciate Dr. Petrie fixed my shattered knee cap, he is the greatest knee doctor I know and he is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
A true leader in orthopedic medicine
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Petrie is an amazing professional in the field of orthopedic medicine and his attitude, thoroughness and attentive approach is stellar. His staff is also top notch and Ray and the team make you feel and experience the best treatment and care one could imagine. You are in good hands with Dr Petrie and his team and I highly recommend him if you need a great doctor and tremendous results Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Very happy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The pre and post opp experience was awesome. Dr Petrie made me feel like I was his only patient. I have already recommended him to three of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
ACL Reconstruction and Meniscus Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petrie throughly discussed my options for surgery on my meniscus and ACL. He Informed me he would only do the ACL reconstruction if absolutely necessary. His goal was for me to return to my active sports lifestyle for years to come (I am a BabyBoomer). His attention to detail before, during and after surgery far exceeds standard protocols. He enrolls you early in the process for a positive outcome and makes sure you know your role in recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Petrie.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petrie was the one for me, the minute he walked into exam room. He was personable, to the point, thorough, and efficient. From pre op to surgery to follow up, concerned, kind, and knowledgable. Couldn't ask for any thing else or for a better experience

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Shoulder Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My total experience with Dr. Petrie doing my surgery was top notch. His explanation of my injury and subsequent surgery was very thorough, so I knew I was in very capable hands. Having the Hospital Loop with his office after the surgery has been extremely helpful, with the information being sent to me daily and my questions being answered right away, too.

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most concerned Doctor ever. Pain always under control. Recovery very rapid. Definitely recommend Dr. Petrie for surgery and care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Definitely would choose again if his services were needed!!!!! Loved him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Rotator cuff surgery
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything great, except wait time. Anticipated questions, took time to answer my others. Good setting of expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Highly Recommended!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with the surgery and this surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Russell Petrie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.