Dr. Russell Reeves MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
An excellent experience.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was prompt and courteous. Wait times were short. Face to face time with Dr. Reeves and assistants allowed for all my questions to be answered to my satisfaction. I have had two facility visits that achieved a five star rating in the past three years and this is one of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
great doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Always takes the time to explain everything in language easy to. Shows a genuine interest. Never seems rushed even at end of day appointment. I and several members of my family have trusted Dr. Reeves for cardiac care for years . He is always up to date on the latest medical and drug studies and explains how they may apply to condition or prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reeves has been my Cardiologist for 19 years and I don't believe I could have a more caring and competent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best there is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Dr. Reeves in the ER in 1993, at midnight. He happened to be in the hospital, while I was in the midst of a massive heart attack. He saved my life that night, and has been my trusted doctor for the 24 years since. No only is he a wonderful, extremely competent doctor, he treats his patients as friends. Words cannot convey the respect and trust I have for Dr. Reeves, and I would recommend him without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Dr. Reeves
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reeves is a kind and compassionate doctor, takes the time needed to look at my many problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Answered all concerns throughly. Didn't Rush you through.

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Reeves & his entire support staff were extremely personable, supportive & helpful in assisting me with trying to organize a regimen that would make my life easier. He is a warm & compassionate physician & person. The man is a good doctor, & the doctor is a good man. That's rare & refreshing these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Great Cardiovascular Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciated Dr. Reeves taking the time to perform a thorough examination and explaining to me my heart condition. He recommended proper testing to rule out any possible complications due to my non serious issue. I was grateful to have been recommended to Dr. Reeves from another doctor and I look forward to my future appointments.

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Dr Reeves has been Very much concerned about my entire health, not just my heart! He is really dedicated on resolving my health issues.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my Heart Doctor for 6 years, and I have been impressed by his knowledge and patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I should have been dead at least 10 years ago, but with the excellent care of Dr. Reeves and his wonderful staff I would be surprised to live to be a ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Russell Reeves, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.