Dr. Russell Reeves MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 31.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
great doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Always takes the time to explain everything in language easy to. Shows a genuine interest. Never seems rushed even at end of day appointment. I and several members of my family have trusted Dr. Reeves for cardiac care for years . He is always up to date on the latest medical and drug studies and explains how they may apply to condition or prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Saved my life
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Reeves has been my cardiologist for several years. He detected a problem in November 2015 and sent me for test which showed I needed an arteriogram at which time I had 3 stents put in place for a carotid artery stenosis. He has given me so very good advise to help with other things like leg cramps. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reeves has been my Cardiologist for 19 years and I don't believe I could have a more caring and competent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best there is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Dr. Reeves in the ER in 1993, at midnight. He happened to be in the hospital, while I was in the midst of a massive heart attack. He saved my life that night, and has been my trusted doctor for the 24 years since. No only is he a wonderful, extremely competent doctor, he treats his patients as friends. Words cannot convey the respect and trust I have for Dr. Reeves, and I would recommend him without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Dr. Reeves
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reeves is a kind and compassionate doctor, takes the time needed to look at my many problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Answered all concerns throughly. Didn't Rush you through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Reeves & his entire support staff were extremely personable, supportive & helpful in assisting me with trying to organize a regimen that would make my life easier. He is a warm & compassionate physician & person. The man is a good doctor, & the doctor is a good man. That's rare & refreshing these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Early Morning Hospital Visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having hip replacement surgery on June 29, 2010, Dr. Reeves was called at three o'clock the next morning to take care of me in the hospital after the monitor showed a problem with my heart. I have received excellent care since that early morning visit in 2010 until the present time (2016). I have found Dr. Reeves to be an excellent physician and believe that I have received the best care possible. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Reeves to any one needing a cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Great Cardiovascular Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciated Dr. Reeves taking the time to perform a thorough examination and explaining to me my heart condition. He recommended proper testing to rule out any possible complications due to my non serious issue. I was grateful to have been recommended to Dr. Reeves from another doctor and I look forward to my future appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Dr Reeves has been Very much concerned about my entire health, not just my heart! He is really dedicated on resolving my health issues.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my Heart Doctor for 6 years, and I have been impressed by his knowledge and patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I should have been dead at least 10 years ago, but with the excellent care of Dr. Reeves and his wonderful staff I would be surprised to live to be a ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Russell Reeves, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Miller

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Scalise III

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raashid Ashraf

30 years experience

5.0 of 5