inactive

Russell H Sachs MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.9
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 48.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I wanted to stop my pain medication he got very nasty about..and refused to help me...so I got off the on my own
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient for over six years. I should have left sooner. My own fault.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2013
A word to the wise
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Sachs for four years and have nothing but positive things to say about him. He always treated me kindly and even took the time to ask how my son was doing and about the classes I was taking. He was very helpful and asked if my medications were still effecive and was happy to make changes if needed. Before I became a patient of his, I was bedridden, in constant pain and depressed. With his help, I soon felt well enough to work again and go back to school. I was able to do so many things that the pain had kept me from doing. In a way, he gave me back my life. I read one of the comments from someone whose family member overdosed and they blamed Dr.Sachs for it and said that he turned her into a drug addict. Well, there is no way she could have overdosed unless she took a huge amount of the medicine instead of as directed. She may have mixed the medication he prescribed with other meds she got from a friend or off the street. People like her is why people with legitimate pain have such a hard time getting the amount of meds they need because the medical community is so fearful of the misuse of these medicines. As long as people are responsible with their prescriptions and take them as directed there should never be overdoses. These people who are just looking to get high are ruining it for the rest of us patients in chronic pain. The family members of the ones who have overdosed have to stop blaming good doctors like Dr. Sachs and realize that their loved ones have an addiction problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
Great Dr
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanna say I loved my Dr he was a great Dr and his staff made me feel so good They were always pleasant and made me laugh when I couldnt bare the pain they made me feel like family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
You and your family are in my prayers.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Sachs for three years now. I have been trying to find another doctor that I can afford. Please, does anyone know if he is coming back? I hope I will find one soon, because I have no quality of life when I am in this pain. Dr. Sachs I do not mean to sound selfish, but we need you. GET WELL SOON
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
Great Doctor and Hoping for a FAST RECOVERY!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sachs -- I hope that your recovery is speedy and that you are back to your 100% + self very soon... It was unfortunate to hear about your accident... As for the negative reviews -- Dr. Sachs is not a rude person -- he is blunt sometimes but not RUDE... He is not a jerk and I think he has a great bedside manner... He talks to you, jokes, heck -- he has even showed me and my other half (the actual patient by the way, not me) pictures from family vacations; what other doctors do you know that actually do that? And he is not a pill pusher either and hes not all about money because believe me with trying to find a new doctor his $100-$135 is very nice compared to the $300 plus that other doctors are asking... And the staff there is AWESOME, they are some of the nicest women I've met!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My thoughts and prayers are with Dr Sachs, his family and staff. I have bragged to all my family and friends about his professional manner and kindness. I am saddened that all of you, I have mentioned, are suffering. May angels surround you during this recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Missed badly
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sure hope and pray he will pull through .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Best wishes for a speedy recovery!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr. Sachs for four pain-free years. Devastated to lose his services due to his unfortunate accident--it's as though it had happened to a family member. He is an intelligent, vibrant man with a huge practice of patients who respect and adore him, even though he is strict when it comes to drug-seekers and has no qualms about showing them the door. So far it has been a big disappointment trying to replace him as the majority of pain docs now seem more interested in coercing patients into all manner of expensive procedures: even though I have been on a simple, effective medication regimen for years, now I have to be subjected to trial-and-error procedures, and receive a sacral injection monthly. This will at least triple what Medicare and United will have to pay out for me, not to mention the inconvenience of the extra visit and the risks involved with these spinal injections--which have not worked for me in the past. Dr. Sachs is in our daily prayers, and we will miss him sorely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
i will miss his professional and kind manner
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been seeing the doc snce 2004? he has a wonderful patient-Dr. repore. i don't think i could do his job, listen to complaints and moaning all day. he has been wonderful to me. he is a very kind human being. i heard that he has been in an accident. i can only pray that he recover soon, and i hope he does not actually become a PM patient himself. you cant make all the people happy all the time. and there are druggies out there, he ask for all the info that YOUR telling the truth. just because you look ok on the outside DOES NOT mean your not briken on the inside. i will miss his professional and kind manner. ours prays are with you dr Sachs and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr.Sachs for almost 10yrs most caring Dr. i have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
I AM A PATIENT OF DR, SACHS
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE HAS BEEN MY DR FOR THE PAST 7 OR BETTER YEARS,HE IS VERY CARING AND HELPS WITH YOUR PROBLEMS, UNFOTURELY HE HAS BEEN IN A REAL BAD ACCIDENT AND IS IN BAD SHAPE, IT HURTS TO NOT BE ABLE TO KNOW HOW HE IS DOING AT EVERY SECOND,BUT WE ARE PRAYING FOR HIM AND HIS FAMILY,GOD BLESS YOU DR SACHS AND YOUR FAMILY .MAY THE GOOD LORD HELP YOU AS YOU HAVE ME FOR MANY YEARS,WE ARE HERE FOR YOU .AGAIN WE CAN NOT SAY ENOUGH OF HOW UPSETTING THIS IS BUT ,WE CARE AND YOU ARE GOING TO BE IN OUR EVERY PRAYER,GOD BLESS YOU DR SACHS AND FAMILY,
Was this review helpful? Yes No