ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Silver Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Silver?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Silver?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.3 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Imehotep\Hipipocratic Oath

Dr. Russel silver is an outstanding doctor and all around good hiuman being.. i have received his services and quite frankly at age 66,legally blind, suffering traumatic brain injury. PTSD and a host of physical ailments, A better human being could not have entered my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

One of a kind man

This was the first time I felt like everyone cared about my health and not just about charging my insurance company thank you mr silver I'm glad we met in bilge thanks again for everything

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Need more doctors like Dr Silver

Gentle man with tons of patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Excellent Pain Management Dr.

I have been Dr Silver patient for almost 2 years now. Yes his wait time are long, bit he is excellant dr. He takes into account not just pain and reasons, but ways to use alternate means of managing the pain. He strongly recommend Physical Therapy which Altman physical therapy is in the same office. Their therapists are excellant. But he also works with medicare and Medicaid patients. My previous ions doctor just wrote scripts and pushed in and out. He has not only got me away from being totally dependent on medication and had tens unit approved along with lidocaine patches for localized pain. I now am able manage pain instead of popping pills, I use alternative methods first. So if your drug seeking move along. He personalizes visits unique to individual and makes friends with patients, instead of rushing your appointment time. Yes, it is an aggravating wait at times, but if bedside manners are high on your list it's worth the wait. I call before appointment time to see how far behind. But then I am 4 blocks away. His personal staff are wonderful. small office with no bells and whistles, but if your looking for caring compassionate dr to actually help you learn to manage pain and just push pills then he is a doctor you want to see regardless of wait time. He also has extended hours up to 6 pm at his office on the 74th St office He is there 3 x a week. Monday Wed, and friday.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

Doc is the best

Dr. Silver takes good care of patients. Sometimes you have to wait a while but he never rushes his time with you, listens and remembers his patients. Staff is helpful and nice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

Dr Silver really listens. He knows his patients and has an excellent bedside manner.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2013

A little wait time but well worth it - Dr. Silver was very attentive and helpful and spent a lot of time with me. I already feel better and am thankful for his help

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

It's a Win/Win

I have been a patient of Dr. Silver for many years. When I first arrived at his office with unrelenting pain due to debilitating injuries, he listened with compassion and took everything I had to say into account. He began a thorough examination to determine how best to address my complicated set of issues. He then implemented a treatment plan to include a variety of therapies both medicinal and physical. He has always been available whenever Ive needed to see him, routinely or urgently. Its rare to find a doctor who is willing to listen to your concerns and then provide you with well considered options. Dr. Silver is one who will do so. In addition, I also find his staff to be friendly and helpful. Its a win/win situation should you find yourself needing the services of a physician specializing in pain management and physical rehabilitation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

a doctor who i can takl to

my friend told me to see dr silver years ago for my arthritis and low back pain, since then he has become our entire family pain and sports doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Very Satisfied

I was very satisfied with this doctor and his practice. I received physical therapy right there in his office, and he followed my progress. I receiv ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2010

Very Fine Doctor

I don't know what happened with the patient who wrote the previous review, but I can say that I first came to Dr. Silver over ten years ago and have returned for treatment with him several times since then. His office works side by side with Altman Physical Therapy which is very convenient because you can get PT right there and don't have to go anywhere else. The physical therapists are excellent, and you will get ultrasound, electrical stimulation, hot and/or cold packs as needed, stretching and exercises and, best of all, at least 10 minutes of great massage from a wonderful massage therapist who has been there for many years. Dr. Silver is always available when I need to see him, and he has always made me feel very taken care of. His staff is always courteous and accommodating. What more could anyone want?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Silver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Stephen Nicholas

    Dr. Stephen Nicholas

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (82)
    31
  • Dr. Matthew Mendez-Zfass

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Practice

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    8
  • Dr. Steven Fayer

    Dr. Steven Fayer

    Sports Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (25)
    40