The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Struble Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 37
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Struble?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

You asked

Posted on August 27th, 2014

He is our family doctor and we are very happy. He's probably one of the best that we have dealt with. His diagnosis is always right on. He's stuck with us!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2013

Dr Struble is a good doctor but the office staff is unprofessional and very snotty especially the receptionist. it's a shame but staff should have people skills when working with people. Especially when people are sick.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2013

An excellent personable doctor. Always takes time for me as a patent. Listens well and makes the visit enjoyable regardless of the situation. Provides excellent diagnosis of issues and follow up. Just a great person and doctor for everyone that is looking for a doctor. One of the best.!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2013

Dr. Struble is AMAZING!!! I have been his patient for 13 years. He is kind, thoughtful and personable. He spends the right amount of time with me for what is needed. I have complete trust in him for both my husband and me. I may wait up to a half an hour, but he is worth the wait. Dr. Struble will be my lifelong physician.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on December 6th, 2011

I moved to Dr. Struble about 10 years ago after I had some real long wait time at my other doctor. I would wait upwards of over an hour to see my old doctor and I felt like I had to grab him to make him listen to listen to me. Dr. Struble is a very nice, friendly and comfortable doctor to work with.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DOCTOR IN BAY CITY

Posted on October 6th, 2011

I came to him because of other bad doctors I had. He was rated high on the Heath Plus website. I can his office and he took my family as patients. We have had him for at least 4 years now. He is very friendly and very ggo to see. He is professional and personable too. All my family has had nothing but good experiences with him. He is very good with my children too. I read the negative comment above and am baffled.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the best!

Posted on August 25th, 2011

I don't know who the other lady saw, but it couldn't have been Dr. Struble. He is one of the best physician's that I have seen. I have been a patient for over 10 years & have never been treated with anything other than courteous and dedicated care. He takes whatever time is necessary to deal with anything that I need.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1st visit

Posted on August 2nd, 2010

Very knowledgable, I was refered to him by a patient who thought highly of him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst doctor I have ever seen!

Posted on October 17th, 2009

Went to Dr. Struble 3 times. He was rude and dismissive each time. He never took an acceptable medical history from me, and made no attempts to get to know me. He never spent more than 5 minutes with me during each appointment, and would start walking out the door before answering any questions I may have had. I am an overweight female, and I changed my lifestyle and lost nearly 20 lbs in 4 weeks by working out heavily and drastically changing my eating habits. Struble, instead of providing any encouragement, told me that I needed to quit eating cookies and ice cream and cakes...none of which I had even THOUGHT of eating during my diet. He never gave any helpful tips or guidance. When I inquired about smoking cessation products and his opinion on them, he told me to quit cold turkey. I explained my insurance would cover cessation products if a perscription was written for them, and he refused. He is a horrible doctor and I would never recommend anyone to go to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Struble is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bay City, MI.