ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Van Husen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Van Husen?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Van Husen?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Bill McKee

Dr Van Husend is the very best in Midland. He kept me well informed all thru my procedure. He and his staff are very much concerned about the health of their patients. I more than highey recommend Dr Van Husen.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Office staff made for one of the worst and most unprofessional doctor visits I have ever had and I have been through the military system and the VA so that says alot. Go to Dallas or Lubbock it is worth the drive.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

I've had one office visit, the office is chaneing to paperless,and they were all very professional. His nurse was very kind and helpful. Dr.Van hussen was extremely informative, explained so much to me. I really appreciated the time he took with me. (I didn't rate the "follow up" because there isn't a need at this point for a follow up from them. )

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

treats patients like trash

If you enjoy talking about your confidential medical needs at the waiting room window for all to hear then you will love this doctors staff. Privacy and manors are not used by office manager or staff. Incompetence is plentiful behind that window and when adresses is blamed on the patient. Even if the patient is in the wrong there is a polite way to deal with it.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

ple

Dr Van Huesen does not care about how his practice is being run. Quality of care has everything to do with how you as the patient feel that you are being treated. Office staff was the worst i have ever delt with. Their unprofessional conduct resulted in a scheduled surgery being completely canceled and a huge waste of time and money. If you like to be treated like a trash you and waste money this is a great place to recive those services. The doctor refused to even talk with us to discuss how we were being treated.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Office staff is horrible very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2013

Dr V is awesome

Dr. Van Husen shows care and concern. He makes sure all your questions are answered. His bedside manner is excellent! He removed my thyroid and a thyroglodsal duct cyst and I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2009

Dr. Van Husen is a skilled surgeon and very caring and compassionate. He is easy to talk to and listens to what his patients have to say.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Van Husen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midland, TX.

  • Dr. Thomas Cook

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Midland, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Robert Viney

    Dr. Robert Viney

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Midland, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    40
  • Dr. Donald Crockett Jr

    Dr. Donald Crockett Jr

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Midland, TX 0 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    41