Dr. Russell Van Husen MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Midland, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff made for one of the worst and most unprofessional doctor visits I have ever had and I have been through the military system and the VA so that says alot. Go to Dallas or Lubbock it is worth the drive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've had one office visit, the office is chaneing to paperless,and they were all very professional. His nurse was very kind and helpful. Dr.Van hussen was extremely informative, explained so much to me. I really appreciated the time he took with me. (I didn't rate the "follow up" because there isn't a need at this point for a follow up from them. )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
treats patients like trash
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you enjoy talking about your confidential medical needs at the waiting room window for all to hear then you will love this doctors staff. Privacy and manors are not used by office manager or staff. Incompetence is plentiful behind that window and when adresses is blamed on the patient. Even if the patient is in the wrong there is a polite way to deal with it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
ple
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Van Huesen does not care about how his practice is being run. Quality of care has everything to do with how you as the patient feel that you are being treated. Office staff was the worst i have ever delt with. Their unprofessional conduct resulted in a scheduled surgery being completely canceled and a huge waste of time and money. If you like to be treated like a trash you and waste money this is a great place to recive those services. The doctor refused to even talk with us to discuss how we were being treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is horrible very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2013
Dr V is awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Husen shows care and concern. He makes sure all your questions are answered. His bedside manner is excellent! He removed my thyroid and a thyroglodsal duct cyst and I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Husen is a skilled surgeon and very caring and compassionate. He is easy to talk to and listens to what his patients have to say.

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Russell Van Husen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Midland, TX.