ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Russell Phillips Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Russell Phillips?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Great doctor's incompetent staff

I see Dr Epplle and he is very easy to talk to listens to you let's you have some input on how what treatment you will take. Very knowledgeable and caring. Nurses and staff are a bunch of judgmental and unorganized clowns. Just trying to get a medication refills are almost impossible for them to get done. They lie will tell you your scripts will be ready for you or say they call them in and have lied so many times. Great doctor's need to replace rest of staff

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Love this DR and his staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

great care

He is a wonderful Dr with great knowledge always wanting to help which is also a very nice thing to have with your doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2014

Awful

I was not impressed. Long wait time, unprofessional staff and doctor misdiagnosed me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

Wait time is unacceptable

I arrived at 10:50 for my 11:00 appointment. I was called back to patient room at 11:40, saw the Dr at 12:05 and left at 12:20.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

one of the best doctors i have ever had.

Dr. Phillips is one of those doctors that comes along, if you are exceptionally lucky, once in a lifetime. I have preferred D.O.'s since i was in my 20's. They always seem to be more sympathetic and make sure the patient is cared for. Dr. Phillips is a throwback to the doctors of yesteryear who spends time with a patient, is interested in their entire well being, and has a staff that reflects this as well. He listens. Having been around doctors all of my life, this attribute seems to be lacking in so many. He isnt there to collect a paycheck, he is there to take care of people. LOVE HIM!I have never felt rushed no matter what time i come in and i highly recommend him for all ages.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

impressive

Very quick, easy and very friendly

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Russell Phillips is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Nhan Nguyen

    Dr. Nhan Nguyen

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Family Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.09 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    20
  • Dr. Julie Reihsen

    Dr. Julie Reihsen

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Addison, TX 0.20 mi

    3.5
    (36)
    28
  • Dr. Alma Garza

    Family Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.20 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    20