The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ruth Miller Is this you?

Filter Reviews

63 Ratings • 50 Comments

3.5
  • 34
  • 0
  • 4
  • 9
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ruth Miller?

Showing 12 of 63 Ratings

Listens and Spends all the time necessary

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Dr Miller is a personal, caring, compassionate and thorough Doctor. She listens attentively and answers questions in an unhurried approach. She specifies the necessary laboratory tests and carefully reviews them to monitor her treatments. She keeps track of all medications I'm taking and makes sure they are necessary and safe. Her office is very clean pleasant and comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good Dr.

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Doesn't listen to what her patient is saying. Most of the time there weren't any other patients there and still waited a while to see her each time. During one appointment she barely spent any time speaking with me. Felt like it was a waste of time and money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Medical help when I needed it the most

Posted on May 4th, 2017

I can not say enough about how much Dr. Miller has helped me. I had been struggling with weight gain, fatigue and menopause issues. I had my PCP check my thyroid level six months earlier and was told it was fine. When I first visited Dr. Miller she had a comprehensive group of blood tests drawn. Dr. Miller diagnosed me with hypothyroid. I was started on thyroid replacing medications, monitored closely and doses of medications were adjusted. I can say that I feel like my self more than I have in over a year. When I was so tired I could not even see how sick I was. She not only help me come back to myself but she gave my family back their mother and wife. I have been an RN for 29 years and I carefully rate the physician that I encounter both personally and professionally. I highly recommend Dr. Miller !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Please do NOT let this dr treat hormones. She overloads the body with hormones it doesn't need. Because of excess estrogen, I can't eat or sleep with heart pounding out of my chest. And I have to wait for my body to realign itself. She is a quack! Avoid her!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

So sick of making an appointment and waiting more than an hour each visit for the doctor on a wellness check to get hormones refilled. Drive is 30 mintues both ways. So you better be prepared for at least 3 hours.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Dr Miller diognosed problems that other Drs diognosed incroectly or not at all. In my opinion she is an excellent Dr. Much better than most Drs I will have had the misfortune of having seen in the past.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Glenda H. PHD

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Dr. Miller is one of the few doctors in my life that I trust my life with no matter the situation. She takes the whole person approach. I know she is listening to me when I share my concerns. She saved my life this summer. She does not say go home and take an aspirin. She reacts and wants you to be safe and well. I have entrusted dr. Miller with my son' health care,my niece and my mother's care. I have been a patient for over 20 years of Dr. Millers. Thank you Dr. Miller for being the person and the doctor that you are in my life. Her office manager Linda is always kind and willing to help. Thank you!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor Listens

Posted on October 5th, 2015

I drive, from out of state, to see Dr. Miller. I was a patient of hers, yeas ago, and I came back. Dr. Miller LISTENS - she hears me. She is not burned out. Dr. Miller deals with the "whole person". She truly practices the healing art of medicine.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away from Dr. Ruth Miller

Posted on March 30th, 2015

I have never written a bad review for anyone in my life but for Dr. Ruth I have now written one on Vitals, Healthgrades, Yelp and any other I can find to warn people from meeting this witch of a lady. I know how a negative review burns and I don't mean ill fate here but seriously how this woman calls herself a Dr. is beyond me. She has no bed side manner and likes to hear herself talk. She gave me a diagnosis that I had already told her nurse that i had 20 minutes before seeing her. I came in there with pain, received no help to alienate it, no diagnosis to why I had the pain and ultimately felt worse mentally, physically and financially after leaving. She looked like she uses and abuses her drug medications and anyone going to see her is just filling her dependent issues even further. Hopefully you are wise enough to find someone else to see you before it is too late.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous Medical Doctor

Posted on June 11th, 2014

Dr Ruth Miller is exceptional. She treats her patience with dignity and respect and always goes the extra mile. She treats Body Soul and Mind. Very thorough . Allow a little extra time- it is worth it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 9th, 2014

I am quite impressed with Dr. Miller. I have found her to be kind, caring and compassionate in addition to extremely knowledgeable. She emphasized to me the importance of timely checks for mammograms and bone density tests, and relates the results to me in a professional manner. I have been her patient for many years and will continue to be.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2013

Her staff is great, frankly I don't know why they stay with her. Dr. Miller is not friendly, requires a lot of blood tests, she talks down to you and make you feel bad for asking questions. I asked her why I was lacking Vit D when I am outside all the time and she snapped back at me and said "ARE YOU A FIELD WORKER, CAUSE IF YOU AREN'T THEN YOU DON'T ENOUGHT SUN!" I would not go to her, there are better doctors in town. Save your money and go to someone who enjoys their job.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ruth Miller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.