Dr. Ruth Adell DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adell is a superb family practioner. I and another member of family are her patients and she is always concerned about our health and well being. I greatly appreciate this fine doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor ever....I have been a patient for 11 years. She has saw me thru many sicknesses. Dr. Adell rocks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Great Doc.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Adel is very good very attentive I would recommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Of The Best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
BEST DOCTOR EVER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must say that this was my first time visiting this Dr. The office was nice and the staff was very friendly. When Dr Adell came in I immediately took to her. She was very concerned about my medical history enlighten me on some of the things that I needed to do. Dr Adell has the characteristics of being concerned, friendly, and very knowledgable. I am so glad that I chose her as my Dr. And i have already started recommending her to my family memebers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
I am confused by the negative reviews on this page. I too followed Dr. Adell to Cedar Hill from Waxahachie. I only saw her by accident in Waxahachie when my regular doctor was out on vaca. My entire family is under her care. She is always friendly and very helpful with our needs. I would not trust my family to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Wonderful!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of this physician for many years. She has always been friendly, caring, and competent. Her staff is the same. I would trust myself and my family to no other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
my thoughts
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known the doctor for some time now and I was impressed by her hands on family attitude initially but over the last few years this has changed. In going to her office it is like she is a prisoner and I have to be approved by the guards at the front desk, I am not even allowed to talk with her without their permission. She has forgotten why she told us she was moving to this office. It was for the personal hands on approach to running an office her way. How quick they forget...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Hands down the best Dr in the DFW area
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been using Dr. Adell since she started in Waxahachie. She has always been very caring and understanding to my needs and concerns. She is very friendly and makes those undesireable subject easy to talk about and deal with. At times, she may use humor to easy the tension. My husband had a problem with losing circulation in his hands. He went to two other doctors which ended up being a waste of time and money. They had no idea what was wrong. As soon as Dr. Adell heard the symptoms and looked at the photos he took her she knew exactly what it was. She prescribed him medication for it and he has not had a problem with it since. I trust Dr. Adell's opinion and diagnoses. She has never let us down and has always diagnosed the problem right. There are times when we have to call Dr. Adell and we usually talk to her nurse but if we ask to speak with Dr. Adell is it not a problem. She may have to call us back but she calls. I have to question the bad reviews on whether the people writing the reviews has even been a patient and if they have what type treatment did they delve out themsleves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2011
Rude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the other post, this woman is on a serious power trip. She is rude, sits back in her office and plays God, communicates only through her staff and never graces you with a call back. Pretends to care as long as it is easy, but when the going gets tough she is not reliable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Overall, Dr. Adell spent an appropriate amount of time with me - but we were interrupted at one point and she went to another patient for about 15 minutes.I think at this point, she has mis-diagnosed my complaint because her suggestions have not helped. So, I will have to have further tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
The BEST!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adell has been my family's physician for several years. We followed her from Waxahachie and would have driven farther if we had to. She is personable, knowledgable, and accessable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ruth Adell, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cedar Hill, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Linda Thao

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Anika Ramos

6 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karen Baker

20 years experience

4.1 of 5