The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ngozi Agwuna Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ngozi Agwuna?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ngozi Agwuna?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Excellent physician

She is very patient, caring and genuinely loves children and her work. Super busy, but sometimes answers her own phone when the staff cannot. Always ready to answer questions by phone. Goes above and beyond. I feel very fortunate to have found such a good pediatrician so close to home.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

My experience with Dr. Agwuna is always good. She started out with my children in NICU 13 years ago and we still see her to this day. Her service to me has always been caring and exceptional and it always feels like home when we go for appointments. Wonderful staff, warm environment and visits are always in and out without long waiting time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

I love Dr.Agwuna. I am an obsessive mother that would fall apart if it was not for Dr. Agwuna. She answers all my emails and phone calls promptly. She gets my daughter in quickly if she is ill. And she is so kind and sweet with my daughter that I would wait as long as it took to see her. The only cons is her staff that are sometimes a bit rude.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 30th, 2009

Dr Agwuna has surrounded herself with substandard staff. The nurse performs no triage or offers no advice when on the phone. Her only interest is to get you in the office where we have had to wait for over 45 minutes each time!! The Dr herself is approachable and responsive.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 25th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ngozi Agwuna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ellicott City, MD.

  • Dr. Hong Chen

    Pediatrics

    Ellicott City, MD 0 mi

  • Dr. Daniel Levy

    Pediatrics

    Ellicott City, MD 0.04 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    41
  • Dr. Melissa Hawkins Holt

    Dr. Melissa Hawkins Holt

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Ellicott City, MD 0.15 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    20